Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alfaz del pi, spain

Very nice staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very good hotel, nice quiet and very friendly and atencious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Food and the welcome
Cons: Building was old and could do with a little attention, but it was all minor. Didn't affect our enjoyment.
Location: Peaceful setting but not too far from Crawley, the coast and the airport.
Very roomy and comfy.It is an old building but has plenty of character. Could do with a little tidying up in places. Overall a nice stay. Hotel host made us very welcome and the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Tipton, W Mids

Recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, could not be more helpful nothing was too much trouble
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria from Dublin

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very secluded location. .the description of the hotel does not state this and is misleading, especially for solo travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Bexley

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good nights sleep bed was very comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotellet du kun prøver en enkelt gang

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Slidt hotel, som uden tvivl har været meget charmerende for mange, mange år siden :) Men når håndvasken var tandpastarester fra sidste gæster, hele hotellet lugter af friture, og man føler sig hensat til 60erne og er det svært kun at bemærke at selve bygningen ihvertfald engang har været meget smuk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state USA

olde worlde hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The location was ideal, with beautiful surroundings. The restaurant food was excellent. The staff were exceptional, going out of their way to please.
Cons: the decor needs some updating. The cleanliness could be much better.
Location: in a very quiet setting, but close enough to explore nearby towns. Horsham, East Grinstead, Brighton and Crawley are only a few miles away.
The room was in need of some updating, but on the whole comfortable. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent value for money and very well cooked. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. The staff were exceptional, very helpful and went out of their way to please. The cleanliness in the hotel could have been better as it seemed that only the places that could be seen were wiped over. The internet and mobile phone signal were non-existent except in the bar/dining room. The hotel was down a narrow dark lane, so a bit daunting to drive to at night. Because of its location though, the hotel was very quiet and ideal if you wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of a town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beryl from Shrewsbury

Thanks. Would go again.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful hostess. Near to airport, free parking, good breakfast. Pleasant area. Wood framed house. Comfy bed. They don't have folks sleeping above the main function rooms unless they are guests at the function. Too cold to go for a swim in the outdoor pool.Looks a little tired in places.eg. Bathroom floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night and I was given the bridal suite. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was good. Wifi worked well and there was plenty of parking. No noise from Gaatwick and overall very good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Could be amazing

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Regency Hotel is a beautiful old building with lots of character, The Staff are so friendly and bent over backwards to help. It hotel unfortunately needs updating as the room I occupied was showing signs of ware and tear. Don't fear the bedding and the room itself was clean and comfortable although the heating was the best. (the staff provided a electric heater to solve the problem) The Breakfast was amazing with quality ingredients used, but another sign of the buildings age is when the ceiling started leaking water from what I can only imagine was a 1st floor leaking shower. (made me smile) The Regency offers good value and the staff are wonderful but it could be a truly amazing place if it was refurbished I would stay again on business trips but wouldn't take my wife as it wouldn't meet the criteria for a weekend retreat away.