Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

One night stay as attending a nearby function

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Peace and quiet
Cons: Decorations a little tired in places
Ideal situation quiet and out of the way, staff all very pleasant, rooms a bit tired, breakfast really good and welcoming and not bad for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Expedia bookingat 1am - no answer from front door

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: didn't get in, so have no experience of the hotel, despite booking
Cons: answering their phone and front door during the night
Location: gatwick - location is down a dark, muddy track, similar to a horror movie at 1am
Hotel did not answer their phone or their front door, leaving us in the back of beyond, with no means of getting a taxi - being a visitor, having had their flight cancelled - booking made through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Very nice hotel in country setting. Quiet.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The country setting which is quiet and away from busy traffic. Once again the staff was excellent.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Country setting close to the town of Crawley. Several walking paths and historical sites (Saxon Church dating back to the 1200s.
We stayed at the Regency for 3 days. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. The food was excellent. Great value for the money. I would stay at the hotel again if I go back to Britian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nice old place. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Just a little noisy from room to room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Perfect for a pre flight stop over

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodation and price
Friendly staff, food was good and reasonably priced as were the drinks. The room was comfortably and clean, ticked all the boxes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We were in a room on the ground floor, which was next door to a room where staff were staying. All we heard all night was a banging door which when we went out to see what it was, was a staff member going backwards and forwards to her room. She said it would be the last time, but it still continued to the early hours. We could also hear their conversations and laughing, as well as the telephone in their room ringing through the night. You can understand it a bit if it was guests, but staff should know better. The room was also very dusty and we had to ask for it to be hoovered, which was done. On the upside the sheets and towels were clean and the breakfast nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MH

Hôtel calme malheureusement manque d'entretien

Posted May 8, 2016
Salle de bain avec petit lavabo, lis peu confortables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vanha, kulunut, mutta mukava hotelli. Ensimmäiset yömme olimme pienessä huoneessa, mutta kun varasimme reissulla saman hotellin uudelleen, saimme ilmeisesti hotellin suurimman huoneen. Pölyä oli kyllä enemmän kuin pitäisi, mutta muuten huone vaikutti puhtaalta. Henkilökunta oli todella mukava! Hotelli ei ole ihan Crawleyn keskustassa, mutta vain parin kilometrin päässä. Ympärillä peltoja ja vieressä jonkinlainen hevostila. Hyvä etäisyys Gatwickin lentokentältä. Crawleystä suora junayhteys Lontooseen. Nice, but old hotel. Rooms were little bit dusty, but otherwise they seemed clean. Staff was very nice! Good location from Gatwick airport.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for stopover stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff but tired looking hotel. Room ok but very dated. Good breakfast though.