Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Amazing...................

Posted Mar 15, 2016
My whole stay from start to finish was the most amazing experience... The house/home has so much history. The owners are more than accommodating. They feel like your genuine friend/s. All the finishing touches just blew me away to be honest. I have stayed in other hotels at a cost of £450 a night without all the qualities & extras of this boutique home. Found it difficult to get my head round what was offered at such a small cost. Their attention to every last detail is outstanding. The location is spot on. To wake up surrounded by rolling mountains and wonderful nature is beautiful. I would highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone..... do not hesitate in booking. Truly a dream.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay over

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great experience from my arrival, the welcome to leaving the following morning, Chris recommended a few places to eat in the local area. Christa cooked a gorgeous breakfast in what is a lovely breakfast room. I will certainly return and would recommend to all. OOps - I left my wash bag!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Better than a five star hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Chris and Christa have created the perfect B &B. I could not fault it. The house is beautiful in a lovely location. Every comfort is provided : from a tin of fresh coffee and a cafetierre in the bedroom alongside the usual teas, to the huge range of books and dvd's in the elegant sitting room. There were also top quality toiletries and dressing gowns. Breakfast was legendary, with the largest selection of quality preserves I'd ever seen, including a block of the most delicious local honeycomb. Add to that charming, helpful hospitality and you have B&B heaven. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawera Taranaki New Zealand

Luxurious

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Was all that we wished for in terms of comfort, excellent facilities, and excellent hosts with lots of helpful information on what was on offer locally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location was easy to find and only 15 minutes from Brighouse where our friends live. There was a Barge Festival that weekend and weather glorious
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Our Hosts were so kind, warm and friendly and our room was luxurious. The decor was fabulous and the bed was soo comfortable. We had a welcoming cup of coffee and cake and settled in. We were recommended a local eatery, which was easy to find and returned for a coffee before retiring. Next morning we were a little late for breakfast due to the wonderful sleep in our feather? Down? bed. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and our every wish was granted. We thought we were coming to a little B & B, however, it was more like a little palace. My "rainshower" bath was refreshingly unique and the toiletries were outstanding, so much so that I promptly ordered some on my return home, and have just received my order of products four days later!. We spent the day with friends and returned for a second night of bliss! Our breakfast was as delicious as the day before and all organic/locally produced food and condiments. Again we called in to the local suppliers for purchases we had been introduced to at the Brook House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brook House and cannot praise it highly enough to do it justice. We found a "hidden gem" in West Yorkshire. Thank you so much. We will definitely return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely house in a valley

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort and luxury
Cons: Nothing
Location: Countryside peace and quiet
Out if the way luxury home everything was fabulous therefore could not fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

A very quiet haven in the countryside of Yorkshire

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The peaceful setting and the freedom to come and go when you want to.
Cons: N/A
Location: Halifax town Centre. Good central position for day tripping.
We were made to feel very welcome both on arrival and throughout our stay. Room was comfortable and the bathroom wonderful, great bath and shower. Host were naturally accommodating and very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Another lovely stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I cannot recommend enough this place to stay Such attention to detail Lovely food nothing too much trouble so much choice Even nightcaps of the alcoholic variety for you to help yourself to The beds are so very comfy so much following our last stay we bought the same bed The views are lovely from the rooms Lovely hosts Treat yourself you will not be disappointed, thank you for the chocolate for our anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olney, Bucks

Cosy getaway!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Peace, beautiful views, cosy living room to relax in the evening. Also great location to explore Bronte country and further afield.
Had a really enjoyable 1 night stay here in March '15. Never felt so at home in a B&B or hotel thanks to the warm welcome and kind hospitality of Christa and Chris whose passion for the Bronte family is captivating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Fantastic stay, nothing too much trouble! Christia was very warm and welcoming, amazing rooms and wonderful breakfast!