Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great house, friendly, attentive hosts and great facilities. We very much enjoyed our stay here, very comfortable with a delicious locally sourced breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Keith from London

A great find

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Superbly presented boutique B & B in countryside outside Halifax. Well positioned for visiting Bronte Country & the Dales.
5 out of 5
by Devin from Henderson NV

Wonderful

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Secluded, quiet and peaceful. Great breakfast and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Hallaton

I found a gem

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip and decided I wanted to find something different to the big hotels. Wow, this Bed and Breakfast definitely is the best I have stayed at in the UK in as far as I can remember. The rooms are big, the bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom is amazing. Add in the views from the rooms and the hospitality from the owners and you have got a very relaxing stay. The only issue I had was that I had to leave a 7.30 in the morning so couldn't sit and enjoy the outstanding natural beauty around me.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from North Yorkshire

warm and friendly hosts

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
warm and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Amazing...................

Posted Mar 15, 2016
My whole stay from start to finish was the most amazing experience... The house/home has so much history. The owners are more than accommodating. They feel like your genuine friend/s. All the finishing touches just blew me away to be honest. I have stayed in other hotels at a cost of £450 a night without all the qualities & extras of this boutique home. Found it difficult to get my head round what was offered at such a small cost. Their attention to every last detail is outstanding. The location is spot on. To wake up surrounded by rolling mountains and wonderful nature is beautiful. I would highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone..... do not hesitate in booking. Truly a dream.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Rugby

Home from home

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Superb. Fast wi-fi, secure parking, exceptional breakfast and clean rooms. Service was beyond expectations. Chris & Christa balanced socialable without pestering and the real fire and homely atmosphere add to making this my favourite B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay over

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great experience from my arrival, the welcome to leaving the following morning, Chris recommended a few places to eat in the local area. Christa cooked a gorgeous breakfast in what is a lovely breakfast room. I will certainly return and would recommend to all. OOps - I left my wash bag!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyllic place on Bronte moors

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant stay and amazing hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Better than a five star hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Chris and Christa have created the perfect B &B. I could not fault it. The house is beautiful in a lovely location. Every comfort is provided : from a tin of fresh coffee and a cafetierre in the bedroom alongside the usual teas, to the huge range of books and dvd's in the elegant sitting room. There were also top quality toiletries and dressing gowns. Breakfast was legendary, with the largest selection of quality preserves I'd ever seen, including a block of the most delicious local honeycomb. Add to that charming, helpful hospitality and you have B&B heaven. Thank you!