Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Combine a loading dock with a lobby works for them

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location and a low cost. Almost worth it.
Cons: They should clearly show that check in is NOT local. They should have better maintenance. They should have a sign showing that the site is a hotel.
Location: It was central to the village with all that entails.
Whistler is so popular they take any available space and use it for a hotel. The room was hard to find as the entrance does not look anything like a lobby. It is a small door beside a loading dock for a Restaurant. The only thing missing was a dumpster. When we inquired at the nearest real hotel lobby they knew nothing about it. We had an itinerary that clearly showed an address, but it was not quite right. There was a phone number which we called. It turns out you get your key and check in with an office about 3 miles down the road. That office is also hard to find. Once that was tracked down we got a key and clues to follow and we found the entrance. It was clearly marked with a tiny sign as "entrance to building C". There were double doors and a well worn concrete landing that serves the large restaurant beneath the "accommodations" above. You would never find this without help. Once to the room the key did not work. Called the office an a helpful young man was able to turn the key with brute force, see it works. (until you break the key off). Fortunately there was another room beside which they gave us once a trip back to the office in the next town got the right keys. They called a locksmith to get the first room fixed. He said the lock was not repairable and had to be replaced. The check in process took a few trips of a few miles and about 3 hours. The room itself was not bad but for a mysterious infestation of flies. No idea how they got in.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Sam from Los Angeles

Great location , but rooms not the best

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect, right in the middle of everything. This is a condo, and does not have any hotel services. No daily maid service, no on-site personnel. The room had a (not-so-comfortable) murphy double bed, and a VERY UNCOMFORTABLE double pull-out couch. The room windows did not seal well and the street outside is very noisy with vehicle traffic. The kitchen is more than adequate. Wifi worked well. Parking was free and easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Not worth the low price.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness, openness about lack of maid service.
Location: well located on Skiers Approach (it was a private room part of the Holiday Inn)
We were completely unimpressed. First of all we checked in at Creekside which was not a problem except the front desk person gave us 4 keys (real keys) and one garage parking key card. It turns out you needed the key card to get the elevator to work. We called and asked for three more key cards. I was surprised this was something they did not know already. I was even more surprised to find out there was no maid service. They dropped off clean towels/sheets on request. When I changed the sheets I was horrified by how dirty the bed was. Also the thermostat seemed to be broken. it would get unbearably hot every so often and we had to use the portable window air conditioner (even though it was snowing outside). Finally the pull out couch bed had a sinkhole in it. We left one day early and would never, ever, ever go there again. I think it was a rip off. This is the first time we have had an issue with a hotel booked via Expedia.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanwood, WA

Nice studio with lots of room.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I really liked this studio. It was perfect for 2 of us, but it would sleep 4. It had a full kitchen and a washer/dryer. It is a great location in the village (all though a little hard to find from the parking garage). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full kitchen suite in the village

Posted May 22, 2014
Pro: Great location, a/c, full kitchen, 1 bedroom suite. Con: was difficult to find because you have to check in at creekside and then head into whistler village, no garbage disposal, its part of the holiday inn building
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Abbotsford, BC

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
For $99 per night there is nothing to complain about with regards to location, and condition of the room. The only thing I had an issue with was that my confirmation email had the address of the hotel but not the address or any instructions about where to pick up the keys. I ended up driving back to Creekside, 7km each way, for my keys and parking pass. Now when I got there they told me my unit was not available and that I was put in another unit. Well this new unit was a dump. I called and complained and they said another unit just like my original has just become available. I drove back to Creekside, 15 kms round trip, to swap out the keys. Call me cynical but I have a feeling they pull that move on people to get the garbage rooms rented out. I find it somewhat suspect that within 15 minutes another unit became available. My advise to everyone is if you have a similar situation happen to you, do what I did and hopefully they will sort you out. Apart from that gong show everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are a timeshare company that manages 16 different properties in Whistler, so we have a central check-in office on the way to the village. We can only rent out units that our owners are not using, and we can't check a guest into a room if housekeeping is not finished. We hope you will return again!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Abhinav from India

Hotel rooms and check in office are 4 km apart.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Nice clean rooms
Cons: Better check in system
Location: Hiking
I reached Whistler and went to the hotel only to realize that I have to check in at a different place which is 4 km far from the hotel. So this hotel might be fine for people having their own transport but definitely frustrating for others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels
liked how the room had all the dishes, laundry , iron etc..... made things a lot easier .