Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: In village so location was fairly good for shopping but a bit of a walk to the lifts.
The studio unit was small and did NOT have a bed, just the pullout couch. The jet bathtub was very shallow. The water did not even cover my chest when I lied down in the tub. And to top that off there is no front desk or any other amenities at his location, the check in is actually in Creekside not even in the village. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vuk Wolf from Toronto

Nice space - looked great 20 years ago

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not advise us that the key pickup is 5km away from the condo. The condo is very tired, the lockers in poor shape, and their is n access from the underground parking. We had to throw away garbage ourselves. Super noisy at night - if you didn't tire yourselves skiing - forget about sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - 100 Yds from the Gondolas.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great place - much bigger and roomier than described. Well stocked. Very convenient.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Victoria

Very disappointing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Fix the hot water tank. Update the directions to the condo.
Location: It is right in Whistler Village so the location is great.
Stayed in a condo at Village Gate in Whistler. They forgot to give me a parking pass so I had to pay for parking the first day I was there. Hot water didn't work. Cable tv was unhooked so I had to set that up. The room was a decent size and comfortable. Overall, it was a pretty bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its too loud outside

Posted Apr 27, 2014
prepare to not sleep at all. its fun at first, but gets annoying quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear about your experience. This location is right in the heart of the village, which appeals to many. The downside is that it is busy and can be loud. We do offer other properties in Whistler that are set further from the centre of the village.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Vancouver

Terrible

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing was good about this. The arrival process is bad - the parking is off-site so you have to unload in a fire lane ensuring someone is with you car at all times. The building itself is very tired. The bed is a pull out sofa bed which is saggy and squeaky. There was not enough hot water to fill the bath tub after a day skiing. If you care about these things the 'free wifi' is verrrrry slow - too slow for netflix & the TV channels are very limited. Whistler Places did not respond to my comments. This is one of the worst places I have stayed in whistler (and I've stayed in bad places). If you are going up to whistler purely to party and don't plan on sleeping this is 'ok', for any other reason I would avoid it like the plague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect spot just outside of the village. Had some difficulty finding the unit. Every building looks identical and not very well labelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaskaran from Surrey, BC

Loved it!

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Me and my friends go to whistler at least a few times a year but have never stayed at a place like this. Very clean and spacious and would definetely recommend the great location it's in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

Great location / A bit noisy

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels
- outstanding location - noise over night (close to a bar) - a bit old but good setup. - stairs a bit dangerous for small kids. - check in in creekside not very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels