Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old stand bye failed us! Time for new spot.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff went out of their way to do nice things, like taking our children to the desert bar at no charge to us!
Cons: Attitude at the front desk was atrocious. Less chemicals in pool and if the facility is not family friendly then say so.
We travel to the area once or twice a year to visit family and have looked forward to staying at Doral. This year was quite disappointing on a multitude of levels. First we arrived late Thursday night and grabbed some dinner in the pub and the quality of the food was not great at all but the cost was crazy, two adults and two children and the total was approx. $150 The next day we invited our family to come and visit ( 2 adults, 2 children under 11) so the kids could all enjoy the pool and they charged us $100 for our guests to use the facilities. The chemicals were so strong in the pool I needed visine to stop the burning. We left the pool to head up to the pub for drinks and dinner so the kids could play and look at the aquarium and they told us the pub was closed for a private function and they cancelled children's movie night. Now for us this is why we stay here because we can use the facilities without having to leave. After a freak out the Manager offered a free night in the future but quite frankly too little too late. The front desk staff was obnoxious all weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a good hotel, but has changed for the bad

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Food tray left in room for 2 days, no coffee condiments, room service did not show, asked to speak with manager, no one responded, no refrigerator, or hair dryer, internet charges based on options, when previously was included. I've stayed they many times, but this was the final
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, loud, horribke

Posted Oct 24, 2016
No luxury in this crowded loud dirty hotel. Kids running through the halls banging on doors, nobody answers the phone at the front desk. Ignored at the resteraunt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smells like a hospital hallway

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were nice
Cons: The over all condition and cleanlys was not what I paid for
Location: Was very close to the even I was going to but that dident make up for the rest
The staff were adiqit but everything else was sub par
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: close to SUNY Purchase
very nice place, beautiful indoor/outdoor heated pool. I would love to experience it with snow on the ground. great food in the Pub and the breakfast buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Will Never Revisit Doral Arrowwood

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Our room was decent.
Cons: Hotel staff could be improved. Quality of service is lacking. Hotel could use some updating.
Location: The location looks nice. The staff was not informative when I asked questions about things to do within or near the hotel.
We checked in at 10:30pm the person who checked us in was cold and unfriendly. I asked where we could eat at the hotel and was told the only place open would be closing at 11pm. I asked about room service and was told they did not offer 24 room service. However, their website says, "Enjoy the resort’s exceptional cuisine in the privacy of your room, available 24 hours a day." On my second day at the hotel I spoke to the front desk to arrange for a taxi so I could pick up a rental car. I was told a hotel driver can take guests at no charge within a 5 mile radius and to visit the concierge. However, the concierge said the only rides given are to the airport and there was no 5 mile radius rides for guests. Mulligan’s outdoor café male staff was incredibly rude to my husband. The bartender left us to go watch football. After waiting for about 20 minutes my husband asked another worker about getting the check. The worker sighed, flipped his hand and gave an angry look to my husband before getting the bartender. Visited the Pub to watch football and get dinner. Our server asked which team we were fans of then said he didn’t want to serve us because we weren’t Jet’s fans and walked away. A new server came 15 minutes later. I visited the front desk and asked if they had a gift shop and was told no. I was shocked the day I checked out to hear a different front desk person tell a guest there was a gift shop and where it was located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The place looks very dated. Had to change room twice because of cleanliness. Wasn't terrible at all but also wasn't exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Our Birthday Weekend!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The Sunday buffet at the Atrium is not to be missed. It's a gourmet feast, a great place for a celebration. The staff is incredibly helpful and caring
Cons: Probably the whole lobby entrance could be freshened up, it's fairly plain.
Booked the Doral-Arrowwood for 1 night because we were hosting a family birthday party in the lovely Atrium restaurant the following day. Was disappointed the second I got off the elevator as the immediate impression was the hallway/entrance needed freshening up. Wasn't dirty, carpet wasn't worn but it needed fresh paint and some kind of pizzazz.Perhaps better lighting or something. Room 205 was a large king-sized room but very plain vanilla. The lighting was awful which made reading very difficult and the room unwelcoming. The room consisted of two table lamps: one on the bedside table (dim bulbs for economy) and no bedside table on the other side of the bed. There was a desk lamp and that was it. No overhead lighting either. The entrance to the room was weird, completely bare as if furniture had been removed and they forgot to bring it back.Or maybe a guest made off with it. I'm sorry to say this about the overall comfort of the room but even low end motels do better. Bathroom was fine, shower really good and mattress/pillows quite acceptable. Would stay again and make sure I had an upgraded room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Upom check-in, despite fact I showed my paid itinerary through Expedia, the hotel staff told me they were sold out and had no rooms. She was ignorant in hearing me spell my name correctly, pretending to offer to call Expedia, when she entered wrong. Room smelled of mildew. Housekeeping rudely banged door next morning 9:15am, then asked what time I was leaving. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, pretty area