Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We went to Old Town Winchester, which was nice. The pedestrian mall is nice.
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was amazing. The staff was great from beginning to end. We enjoyed all the delicious food fro dinner and breakfast. We have decided to make this one of our spots when we need to get away from the kids, city and the everyday hustle.
3 out of 5
by ajay from Bethesda , md

Food great but B &B. Overrated.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the food but the place is overrated for the stay. We booked a room with a garden view but it's a kitchen garden. They were nice enough to change our room but the place is over rated . It's on a busy road . You don't drive two hours t stay on a busy highway at a B&B in the virginia countryside. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Washington, DC

Lovely weekend getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B about an hour and a half drive from DC. We went for a Saturday night quick getaway and the place delivered! Pretty rooms with working fireplaces, delicious (though very pricey) dinner in the restaurant, and a relaxing spot out in the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B for a relaxing weekend getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the stay was wonderful. The room was so comfortable and the fireplace a real treat. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. If you are looking to get away from it all but still stay in a luxurious place this is the B&B you want. It felt warm and comfortable and the staff was so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to get away!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Wonderful place to get away! Went there for my wife's 50th birthday celebration. Alan and staff could not have been more cordial, gracious. The kitchen staff took note of my wife's , and prepared a wonderful dinner as well as breakfast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Frederick

Romantic Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A last minute get away to see Autumn Foliage, we were fortunate to even find a room which was actually a suite in a house separate to the main B&B. The room was luxurious and perfect for a romantic weekend. There is a fantastic farm to table restaurant associated with the B&B where we enjoyed a truly wonderful dinner (excellent wine list as well). A delicious hot breakfast was served on the main floor of the house we stayed in. All staff were courteous, gracious and knowledgeable. We used the hotel as a base to visit wineries and Skyline Drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for special occasions

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Location: Hiking at the bear's den and shopping in Winchester
Wonderful staff, excellent cuisine and less than hour away from Shenandoah national park.
5 out of 5
by David from San Juan

Great anniversary Getaway!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great anniversary getaway! Dinner at the Inn is an experience we won't forget - food was very, very good!
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Great restaurant but hotel only for dog-lovers

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
he hotel is pretty and in a beautiful location. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restaurant is amazing. We had great weather and were able to enjoy delicious drinks (the Pêche Royale is addictive) on the porch with views of the hills and a delicious dinner on the restaurant patio. The wine list is extensive and the sommelier very knowledgeable and helpful. We stayed in suite 14 in the villa, which is big, airy, sunny and has views to three sides. Very nice. Now to the few hiccups. The floor in bathroom and shower is dangerously slippery once it gets a bit wet. The villa is at least 3 miles from the main house and restaurant so if you like wine with dinner you will have a problem getting back to your room without risking a DUI. I am not comfortable with dogs I do not know and did not appreciate that the pool area is frequented by the owner's two dogs. One dog is huge and barked at us. The other dog is smaller and while seemingly friendly, I did not like the dog constantly wanting to sniff my shoes and me and wanting to be petted (my dog allergies also did not help here). Worse, another hotel guest, who told me she is normally a dog-lover, informed me that the dog growled at her in a threatening way while she was petting it and she had to enlist her husband's help to get the dog away from her. The presence of the dogs kept me from using the pool area and the garden. For that reason I would not come back here to stay but would come back for the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by David from Brandy Station, VA

Perfect Stay for Celebrating Anniversary

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and this was the perfect place for it. Spacious, sunlit Suite 11 is highly recommended. Dinner was astounding in the on-site restaurant. Great staff,location and very relaxing.