Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Much improvement needed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
1. Hotel lobby bathroom--absolutely a disaster and dirty mess; If I had stepped in here first, I wouldn't have even bothered going to the room 2. Continental breakfast--nothing but sliced bread and a few packaged honey buns 3. indoor pool--way too cold to enjoy; hot tub not even full and turned on 4. Rooms--very tiny and crowded with two double beds; bathroom--bugs, but at least they were dead, so the place had obviously been sprayed. Overall: I suppose you get what you pay for, and this would do in a pinch. This place was my only option when I was booking at last minute. I can see why.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

DISGUSTING BED BUGS

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: CLOSE THE PLACE DOWN. IT'S A HEALTH HAZZARD.
This was the worst experience of my life. First they said our reservation had been cancelled when I had a confirmation on my phone. They told us if we waited a couple of hours they would have a room cleaned for us. Little did we know we should have gone with the cancellation. We discovered BED BUGS. We had to get our children out and find another motel fast praying to God that we did not take any with us. I wanted to knock on all the doors and tell people to flee for their own good. I have never encountered anything like this before and pray I never do again. As far as I'm concerned, there is NO EXCUSE for this sort of situation. It is a disgrace to take peoples money and knowingly let them stay in situations like this. FOR GOD'S SAKE clean up your business or close the doors. You are disgusting and should be ashamed. There was a hot tub that did not work, and the pool water was murky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Central located.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: For the price was quite surprise the room was so nice.
Cons: Just a tad more care with the lobby.
Overall it was a pleasant experience. The mat at the door was worn and actually looked like a safety hazard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IOWA

nice, clean, friendly. IT'S A HOTEL NOT DISNEYLAND

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, nice personnel
Cons: could use an Olympic size pool, 5 star eatery, limo service. 24hr. room service...OH $68.00/night. It had a clean room, good bed, nice people
Location: good location for what I needed, .sales calls
quick trip. needed a place to stay. would use it again. Wasn't the Hyatt but I didn't expect it to be. Great hotel at a great price.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sanford, Michigan

Best value for the money

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at America best was very pleasant and comfortable. The room were special and pleasant. Service made it feel like home. It's truly a best value for your stay. Great job...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK but

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Our stay was OK but smoke free room smelled of smoke because of next room smell came through bathroom fan which was not working & coming off ceiling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We checked in at 8pm and left by 10pm. Highly recommend you do not stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Doug

There are only two places to stay in Hesston

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for the Kansas Barn Sale. It's right off the highway, quick checkin, close to the service and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The shower had mold on the walls and on the shower curtain. The floors had dead bugs and needed to be cleaned. The "breakfast" area had a broken coffee pot and there was very little to choose from and didn't look all that appetizing. I ended up going out for an edible breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Mattress is extremely uncomfortable. Can feel springs dig in your back and hips. Its old. Old furniture, carpet, etc. was a huge mistake to stay. Pics you see when booking are old and not correct