Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Durchreise

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren auf der Durchreise und haben dieses Hotel für eine Übernachtung genutzt. Schönes altes Gebäude; nett hergerichtet. Es liegt in einer sehr engen Nebenstraße und verfügt über ein paar Einstellmöglichkeiten für Fahrzeuge in einer ca. 100m entfernten Garage. Bars und Restaurants sind nur wenige Meter entfernt. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt empfehlenswert.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by urban

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bilden var jättefin,hamnade tyvärr i annexet som inte fanns på bild,sunkigt,dunkelt och ofräscht…uppe på det så"ingick inte frukost eftersom vi bokat via Expedia"….Känns som om det är nåt som vissa tar till när det passar….Nä, inte igen….
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MILTON

ACOMODAÇÃO BOA PARA VIAJANTES.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
FUI MUITO BEM ATENDIDO/RECEBIDO. INTERNET NO QUARTO, GARAGEM DISPONIVEL P/ PERNOITE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHEL from SAINT AIL

MAGIC BIKE

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil de la part de l'Hôtel, avons même été accompagnés jusqu'à la chambre située à quelque mètres de l'Hôtel. Mise à disposition d'un garage à titre gracieux. Nuitée un peu chère, comparée aux chambres d'Hôtel en France pour le même rapport qualité/prix. Le prix aurait-il augmenté ce week-end particulier en raison du MAGIC BIKE, où nous motards avons envahi tous les hôtels de RUDESHEIM et environs ? Par contre, rien à redire sur le prix du petit déjeuner particulièrement copieux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Stuttgart

Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: --
Cons: Na ja, die Bahnlinie lässt sich ja wohl nicht verlegen ;)
Das Gästehaus liegt ca. 100 m vom Gasthaus entfernt. Leider sind die Zimmer, die nach hinten raus gehen, SEHR laut, da sie unmittelbar an der Bahnlinie liegen und man das Gefühl hat, der Zug fahre durch das Zimmer. Die Zimmer werden sehr sauber gehalten, sind klein ( kaum Platz für 2 Koffer) und die Einrichtung ist veraltet. Ansonsten ist der Ort Assmannshausen beschaulich und die Gastronomie im Gesamten gesehen recht gut. Auch ist der Ort für einen Kurzaufenthalt aufgrund der guten Anbindung an Rüdesheim, somit zur Fährverbindung nach Bingen, sowie zum Wandern empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pirkka from Järvenpää

Idyllinen vanha hotelli

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pelkistetty ja siisti hotelli idyllisen Assmanshausenin keskustassa. Eakennus nimensä mukaisesti satoja vuosia vanha. Ystävällinen palvelu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Val & Malcolm from UK

Never forget

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel was typical German style, oldie world, loved it, so interesting The Owner and his wife were so freindly and the staff were very helpful. We had a wonderful time there, we were a family group of 5 Unfortunately we did not eat there we were touring all over between Geisenhein, Ruedesheim and Assmanshausen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howard Coates from United Kingdom

Traditional small German hotel in a pretty town

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Did what it said on the tin. Enjoyed my stay. Friendly and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Preis/Leistung passt nicht

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Bedienung
Cons: Ausstattung, sauberkeit
Location: Asmannhausen. Wandern, Rad fahren, ausgehen
Das Gästehaus ist nicht das abgebildete im Internet. Zimmer extrem einfach gehalten. Ausstattung vollkommen veraltet. aber nettes Personal. nicht zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Charming, but small.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Affordable, great small old German village. Buildings date back to 1600's.
Location: Assmannshausen is a small village that has multiple weinguts nearby. The town is also a 4 minute train ride from Rudesheim.
It's a very old building. While the exterior has old Europe charm, the interior is small and cramped. Unfortunately our room was also 10 meters from the train tracks. At night the freight trains run all night.