Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Poor condition of room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Right downtown and located on the river.
Cons: Room badly needs renovated
Location: Right downtown near shops, restaurants and everything else downtown has to offer.
The front door fit very poorly on the frame and we could see quite a bit of sunlight once the door was closed. light fixtures on the walls were tilted sideways. Filthy and stained drapes. Stains on some walls. Poor condition of room was a disappointment, find somewhere else to stay, avoid this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was very good staying here!! I like here. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location that needs updating

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: It is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and a historic neighborhood.
Cons: The hotel should have units that are more consistent. Paying more than $200 for a poorly furnished, rundown room is unacceptable.
Location: Great restaurants, cute shops, lovely homes with sidewalks to walk or run on.
We have stayed here a few times before. Some units are well-furnished and others are not. It is always a gamble. The view of the river is nice, but there is a lot of construction taking place on the street facing the water now. The furniture in the unit we were in this time was old, mismatched, and uncomfortable. Not worth the high price we paid.
5 out of 5
by willard from MOUNT OLIVE NC

river watch

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was really nice, great river view from balcony, easy walk to things in town and about. Easy check in and check out. Only had one problem that was fridge did not work properly (freezer was good, fridge stayed warm. All in all great stay.
5 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Great view and location but housekeeping is awful

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Second time staying here. First experience was great. This second stay.... Not so much. Charges were jacked up excessively from last year at the same time during the Azalea Festival and totally not worth it. Housekeeping was horrendous. We had to call every day for more towels, toilet paper, and they never came in and actually cleaned. Trash can in kitchen was overflowing and they didn't take it, had to call about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mike from Fayetteville,Arkansas

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Coast Guard ship next to hotel....very cool but the boys go to work at 0630!!
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Cary

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Its basically a condo. We stayed over a weekend and were one from the ground floor... Imo higher up is much better as there is a load of street noise. The room was okay... Cant knock it but prefer the Hilton next door. People live in these units or at least the surrounding ones. You can use the ammenties at Hilton as it is run by Hilton and you have to check in at the Hilton... So for a little more why not just stay at the Hilton? Again... Not bad just not really any charm or anything.