Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Riverview suites was the absolute perfect location for my girlfriend and I. We traveled from NY to do OTH site seeing and it was an overall terrific experience! When we return to Wilmington it will definitely be here. We were able to walk to all of the bars and restaurants in this fun town :).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

This was an unexpected pleasure

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The parking situation
These are not standard hotel rooms, they a condos. We had a full kitchen, large living and entertainment area, and a spectacular view of the USS North Carolina from our balcony. There was also a US Coast Guard ship parked directly in from of my balcony on the Cape Fear River. I watched them raise the flag every morning at exactly 8:00am. The condo is just one short block from the restaurants and shops, and for lack of a better word, the strip; where everyone seemed to go at night. There are a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. The only drawback was the parking situation. You must park in the parking garage which is beside the hotel. Depending on where you park within the garage, it can be a bit of a walk; and a short portion of the walk is outside. We completely enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to rest and do unwind

Posted Aug 20, 2016
You need to check in at the Hilton down the street. Only frustrating part. Once in the room which is more like a one bedroom apartment!! You are across the street from the river walk and shops underneath. It is quiet and peaceful sit on the balcony and watch the day go bye. Everything is with in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Poor condition of room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Right downtown and located on the river.
Cons: Room badly needs renovated
Location: Right downtown near shops, restaurants and everything else downtown has to offer.
The front door fit very poorly on the frame and we could see quite a bit of sunlight once the door was closed. light fixtures on the walls were tilted sideways. Filthy and stained drapes. Stains on some walls. Poor condition of room was a disappointment, find somewhere else to stay, avoid this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was very good staying here!! I like here. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location that needs updating

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: It is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and a historic neighborhood.
Cons: The hotel should have units that are more consistent. Paying more than $200 for a poorly furnished, rundown room is unacceptable.
Location: Great restaurants, cute shops, lovely homes with sidewalks to walk or run on.
We have stayed here a few times before. Some units are well-furnished and others are not. It is always a gamble. The view of the river is nice, but there is a lot of construction taking place on the street facing the water now. The furniture in the unit we were in this time was old, mismatched, and uncomfortable. Not worth the high price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was overall nice. We had problems with our first room, had to switch then issues with the TV in the second room. But maintence came right away with both issues.
2 out of 5
by ANDREW from Durham

No wireless and no volume on TV

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed the night in business and i rely on wireless. The wireless was not working. The TV volume didn't work and when the technician came to assist he said that they know the TV volume doesn't work and that they asked the owners to fix it.
2 out of 5
by Brenna from Greensboro

Great location, dirty and uncomfortable hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This location is fantastic, but the room left so much to be desired. It clearly hadn't been dusted in several months and dust was literally falling off the fans. The televisions didn't work and the bed was like sleeping on a very tiny rock. The couch was so stained and dirty that I had to put a sheet over it just to sit on it and when I touched the remote control to attempt to turn on the TV, I pulled my hand away so sticky it was disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Bolton, MA

Nice room for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
we wanted to see the downtown area of wilmington getting ready for Ironman NC. Location was great for the view, restaurants, river walk and access to highway. The pool is actually on the Hilton across the street (not very convenient). Also, check in is at the Hilton which gives the feeling of being on your own if you need anything from the front desk. Plenty of room for two adults and three teenagers (brought our own air mattress). Room was clean and quiet. Price was also good .