Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Suite was ok view was nice. It was like staying in someone's home when they weren't home. No typical hotel amenities. No onsite parking. Will not recommend. Fridge had open drinks from previous guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great for a long weekend!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Parking - shouldn't have to pay for parking as a hotel guest, especially when there isn't ample parking for guests.
The rooms are great, quiet and safe area and easy access to everywhere. The hotel staff is pleasant. My only issue is parking - they charge $11/day but do not have enough parking to accommodate guests (especially if there is an event at the hotel). Otherwise this is one of the best places to say in Wilmington if you're not staying Oceanside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Amanda, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Riverview Suites Wilmington. We are delighted to read your liked our location was perfect for your needs and enjoyed the view. That being said, we are sorry that you are not happy with our parking fee and apologize for the inconvenience of parking across the street. Parking in a downtown area such as this is very limited. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Daniel Perkins, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the view

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Liked location. Parking was difficult. Very friendly city. Staff at Hilton gets high rating, very nice. Safe, clean, beautiful environment. Would be pleased to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Riverview Suites Wilmington. We are so happy you loved the location of our hotel and the beautiful view from your room. We appreciate all your compliments and look forward to seeing you again. Daniel Perkins, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location was just what we were looking for but it was a little hard to find. Only one small sign on the building and it had an even smaller sign stating that you had to check into the Hilton down the street which was inconvenient. Parking was in a lot down the street and you could only access the building from the alley. There wasn't even a door to enter from the street. All in all, the room was spacious, clean, and had a nice view with a balcony but had a very odd layout.
4 out of 5
by Mindy

Love the location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was not happy that I had to pay extra for parking.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in is strange , you've got to go to across street to the Hilton Hotel to check in and get a parking pass which you park at the Hilton Hotel. Then you have to walk across the street to get to Riverview . That was the only thing I didn't like. The room view was amazing! The room was beautiful , very modern. Walking distance from Riverview to downtown wasn't bad. Just be careful walking , uneven ground. Plus lots of construction going on. Downtown has lots of people and restaurants. The bakeries are very tasty! If you like to drink , downtown has many pubs to choose from. The overall experience was nice, definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beds uncomfortable, power cords unplugged to most electronic otherwise great area to visit
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was clean but it is outdated. It was fine for one night -- we were near everything we wanted to be near. Mattress was extremely firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Love this condo! I wanted to stay another night but was already booked up! Definitely recommend!