Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great for a long weekend!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Parking - shouldn't have to pay for parking as a hotel guest, especially when there isn't ample parking for guests.
The rooms are great, quiet and safe area and easy access to everywhere. The hotel staff is pleasant. My only issue is parking - they charge $11/day but do not have enough parking to accommodate guests (especially if there is an event at the hotel). Otherwise this is one of the best places to say in Wilmington if you're not staying Oceanside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Amanda, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Riverview Suites Wilmington. We are delighted to read your liked our location was perfect for your needs and enjoyed the view. That being said, we are sorry that you are not happy with our parking fee and apologize for the inconvenience of parking across the street. Parking in a downtown area such as this is very limited. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Daniel Perkins, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the view

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Liked location. Parking was difficult. Very friendly city. Staff at Hilton gets high rating, very nice. Safe, clean, beautiful environment. Would be pleased to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Riverview Suites Wilmington. We are so happy you loved the location of our hotel and the beautiful view from your room. We appreciate all your compliments and look forward to seeing you again. Daniel Perkins, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location was just what we were looking for but it was a little hard to find. Only one small sign on the building and it had an even smaller sign stating that you had to check into the Hilton down the street which was inconvenient. Parking was in a lot down the street and you could only access the building from the alley. There wasn't even a door to enter from the street. All in all, the room was spacious, clean, and had a nice view with a balcony but had a very odd layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Love this condo! I wanted to stay another night but was already booked up! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of the riverfront

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Closeness to venue of my meeting
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Great place to stay and in walking distances of a lot of stores and downtown features
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Each unit is individually owned, so the pictures are very misleading. The living room furniture in our unit was VERY basic, worn and dirty looking. The couch/loveseat showed wear and appeared to be dingy/dirty. The sliding glass door was very hard to open, at times I actually had to leverage my body between the opening to push it further open. The bed was one of the spongy type mattresses, extremely firm. The floors were dirty (walked barefoot from the bedroom to the living room and our feet were dirty!) Parking was a nightmare! And to top it off a miserable night of sleep, woke to decaf coffee only!! If you stay here I sure hope you don't get the unit we stayed in! Definitely not worth the weekend rate we had to pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Dirty and outdated. PARKING issue.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room, comfort of matteresses
Location: Walking distance to all great downtown restaurants, shops, bars, waterfront
I love the location-close to downtown, however with the parking deck being demolished it was extremely difficult to find a parking place. We had two cars. Subsequently the hotel charges $11 per night per car. The room was also dirty. The wifi did not work. The tvs were hard to manage, cords hanging off the walls. Used to love staying here but probably won't anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, Quaint and Historical.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay our of Unit 204

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our New Year's Eve was great- just wish we'd booked a different hotel. Checking in took forever. We have stayed at this place before and never had problems so I was very disappointed in this recent experience. Upon check in, there was NO mention of where we should park. We went to the room dropped our bags off and changed and left- we didn't really look around because we had reservations and checking in took so long. When we got back, we were pretty tired and hugely underwhelmed. The place was really dirty. There was a spit bottle filled with tobacco left in the kitchen cabinet. There is a pile of dust on every hanging picture, light fixture, etc.. Baseboards are filthy, even the light switch in the bathroom had dirty smudges on it. The shower curtain was moldy. The furniture overall was uncomfortable and cheap. The couch is awful to sit on. The flooring has several trip hazards. When we got in the car to check out there was a ticket on the windshield. I took it in with me to check out and was given the run around about parking and they had zero interest in any other complaints about my stay. We paid nearly $200 for this room. I expect it to be clean and not get a parking ticket because the counter person neglected to mention that I should park at the Hilton and walk across rather than park behind the building I'm staying at (we've stayed here before and never had a problem).
4 out of 5
by Rebekah

Issues

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. The only issues I had were that I couldn't take a hot bath because the tub wouldn't hold water, it was broken. There were other hairs in the tub from a previous tenant. The microwave didn't work well and didn't work at all where it was located. We have to move it to a different plug in to get it to turn on each time we wanted to use it. Also, parking was not included in your room, you had to pay a separate $11 charge to park over night. I just don't think that's fair when you are paying to stay at a hotel, you should be able to park there.