Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect for our purposes

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Four of us were in three rooms. We were going to use the DC Metro the day after checking in to go into Washington DC and this location was about one hour west of the end of the Orange Line (Vienna/GMU station). All rooms were clean with pleasant decorating., comfortable beds, and acceptable (not too scratchy) towels There was some wear showing (woodwork, paint on corners of metal, etc.), but nothing major. The shower head, as in so many mid-range hotels, could easily be upgraded to something much better, but it was okay. Note: Leave a tip every day for the person who cleans your room, including the day you leave. This is well-known to be the most physically-demanding, yet lowest paid, job in the hotel industry. They work hard for their money!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay room was big and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great and comfortable stay, but my white socks were black the third day as we just relaxed in our room. A good steam cleaning is necessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This Sleep Inn & Suites was a very nice and clean hotel. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John

Poor

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel smelled of smoke though out smoking and nonsmoking rooms on the same floor tiny pillows on the bed which we later found out were folded in half and put in to the pillow cases for appearances would have been nice to know very limited breakfast I would not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were entirely satisfied. Clean, convenient to the highway, great complimentery beeakfast, pool very nice. The employees were very friendly and professional. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to spend the night

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Central to college and local access to business and shopping
we have used Sleep Inn each every time we go to Winchester. It is convenient to our needs, and adequate for our needs. We arrived early and found the room ready but cold and a bit stark and in need of maintenance. The light in the kitchenette had to be flicked on and off several time to stay on, the bathroom sink drained very slow, and the shower head was partially plugged and the flow diverter would not allow full flow to the head. The breakfast was a little short of what we have been used to at this location. These are a bit petty but suggest a falling away from other things that might be more important. Still a pleasant stay in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but nothing special

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
No towels in the room had to ask..breakfast was horrible dont bother.