Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely lady. Terrible breakfast. Nice clean place. Room was rather small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
when we turned up there was no staff to great us and give us our keys. We had not been given any instructions regarding our check in. In the end we went to the local new agents located below the guest house and it turns out they had the keys, although they are completely separate businesses (something the man in the newsagents made ya aware of when I asked a question about the room). The tV did not work as well and the shower door not being able to shut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic accommodation

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean and tidy. Didn't see any staff until I left. Picked up keys from the convenience shop below. Wasn't made aware of this until a chance meeting with someone that worked in the shop. Room was comfortable and clean. It's located on a busy road which is quite noisy. Not terrible by any means, but expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Passable pub nearby, and a good Indian restaurant nit too far away. Good off street parking. Clean & friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Misleading pictures on the web

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This was at best a B&B, not a hotel. It was a converted house. I was surprised. It met my needs which was a clean bed and the help was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near Legoland

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It's close to Legoland
Cons: Shower was too small and if you moved the wrong way and caught the tap you would burn yourself! There's a need to replace them!
Location: Tesco is 5 mins away so you can get a packed lunch with you to Legoland. The Prince Albert round the corner does a nice evening meal.
Not ideal for families. Shower was dangerous due time protruding taps. The toliet fan gave off an odd odour when it was working. There was no mention onLine that if no one was there when you arrived that you would need to pop into the shop to collect your keys. This appears to be a b&b that does not focus on making the customer welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Good location to windsor town nice guest house

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: the size , and cleanliness and breakfast , also free parking
Cons: there is not anything they could improve as lovely there is only the road noise and u cannot change that
Location: good location, 30 mins walk , safe paths straight into Windsor town , if raining bust stop few mins walk from guest house. windsor racecourse nr.
We had a lovely stay 26th August ,Saturday,visit to Windsor town and racecourse . The guest house is down a narrow drive which was fine , u are given a key to front door so can come in and out as u please . Our room was a triple room which was adequate size for time we spent in room , had a massive bathroom with walk in shower , all looked newly decorated and was lovely and clean . The only negative for comfort was, the room is on a busy road so noisy, we did have the small windows open as it was a baking hot day . The owner greeted u and was lovely. The small restaurant was lovely and clean with telly , cereals, croisant , yogurts, fruits, tea coffee , orange,apple juice to help yourself Full English breakfast fresh to order , it was lovely, brought to table and piping hot , with freshly cooked toast, not like staying at these buffet restaurants. the owner was lovely , would def stay again if visiting Windsor . Good value for money , Staying in central Windsor can be is expensive and so is the parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Reasonably good basic accommodation.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very reasonable price. Breakfast ready exactly when requested the night before. Pleasant and obliging service
Cons: See above on location.
Location: Close to pub with very good food
My companion and I spent a comfortable night although the road traffic was noisy. The illumination of the room was very low making it difficult to read. Our main problem was the location which is literally the last building in St Leonard's Road, the longest road in Windsor. The bus service to the centre is very good and we returned to the town easily in the morning. Advice on which bus to take to the accommodation would have saved us a very long walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT! a hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: KNOCK IT DOWN
Location: a pub next door to get drunk in so you don't care where you sleep
This is not a hotel it is just rooms above a corner shop after driving round in circles for nearly 45 minutes we finally found the " hotel ", after knocking the door for ten minutes and getting no answer I rang the number on the door which then put me through to a mobile number which then went to answer phone, I then went into the shop to ask if they were anything to do with the "hotel " he asked my name checked his book then handed me the keys and I was left to find the room myself, The room was small dirty and uncomfortable, If it had not been for the fact that they had already taken payment and we had a wedding to go to we would have left and gone straight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house very quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice stay everything fine except WI FI non existent