Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: no bedbugs mattress comfortable
Cons: cleanliness; didn't look like it had been vacuumed recently
Location: excellent
Found cockroach in bedroom. No bedbugs though. Check in was smooth. Staff receptionist was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Milwaukee

Tired and Quite Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were HORRIBLE! Mattresses were concave, and were terribly loud when you moved...creeped, and springs sounded like they were popping out. Bathroom: upon arrival, saw bobby pin behind toilet (we don't use bobby pins)...it wasn't picked up when room was serviced. Toilet had dirty ring in bowl. Tub didn't drain well...took over 30 minutes to drain after 5 minute shower. Coffee supplies weren't replenished for day 2. Walls needs painting to refresh. No front desk people on site from later evening till 8 am. Paid $200 for two nights....totally overpaid for this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gre

Old and in need of repairs

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We were attending a wedding and only wanted a one night stay, many of the WI Dells hotels require a 2 night stay on weekends so we ended up here. It's old and not very well kept up. Dirty carpet, tattered furniture, peeling paint and uncomfortable beds. Indoor pool area was nice, no towels by pool though. Used a towel to wipe tile floor in room and the towel was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoughton wisconsin

disappointed to say the least

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: only how close it was to the show and a bar afterwards
Cons: definitely cleanliness
Location: went to the palace theatre, stopped at monks close by and sprechers within walking distance.
check in was fine but should have known the quality was not going to be good. the hallways were filthy. the room had a peanut shell under the table, a cheerio under the bed. did find a penny on the floor by the end table. don't think they ever vacuumed after the last guest. nothing upsets me more than a dirty bathroom. the toilet was dirty around it and with black hair on the floor. I definitely would not take a shower or go barefoot in there. my sisters room was no better, in face she slept in her clothes on top of the bedspread, scared of what might be underneath the covers. we were close to the palace theatre where we had dinner tickets. thank god the show was great to make up for the room. we were out first thing in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad night

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bed was hard! Very noisy. Hot tub didn't work bathroom shower sprayed over the shower curtain and fan in bathroom leaked from upper room
4 out of 5
by Jean from Wisconsin

Great location and pool

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had 6 grandchildren staying with us in 2 adjoining rooms. That worked nicely. We also had the lovely indoor pool and hot tub all to ourselves part of the time. This is a great location for attending events on "the strip" like Tommy Bartlett Water Show and the Original Wisconsin Ducks. The owners were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Tym from Minneapolis

What you'd expect for price

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a wedding. The blocked rooms at the resort were full so we had to look elsewhere. Being the end of summer the Dells was completely packed so options were limited. Picked here since they didn't require a 2 night minimum like most and was reasonable for the time of year. I didn't have high expectations but they were slightly less than expected. Had a slightly off smell, pool was extremely chlorinated ( to the point of coughing and we didn't even get in), and the rooms were not overly clean. Shower curtains were moldy, cabinets were unfinished, and caps/plugs were missing in the whirlpool. Honestly would only use if you were only there to sleep after a night of partying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Most uncomfortable bed ever! Headboard not bolted to wall. Carpeting in very bad condition. Dirty entrance to building. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clen it up, buy new linen, clean/replace carpeting
Location: central to most attractions
First off the picture used is deceiving. the place is an old dump centrally located was the only good thing Hall carpets were filthy Mattresses compressed to a pancake and we had springs popping everywhere, and noisy mattresses, I would say at least 30 years old with stains and stains on bed spreads, and sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason City, IA

Nice central location on the Dells strip

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, very large rooms
Cons: not sure if it got cleaned, or how well it was cleaned
Location: walked to the Embers restaurant, which was very good. Decent pool, everything is near/walking distance to this place.
This was a great location. It looks really run down, and wasn't the cleanest of rooms, but one of the better Dells hotels we've stayed in. Good price and the people were friendly. Walking distance to a lot of stuff, which was really nice. I'd stay there again.