Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Kay

not clean

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Orbitz
simply not clean there was rodents present and smelled.
3 out of 5
by Gossamer Bart

Basic Clean Room

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Not the Ritz Carlton, it is ok for the extended stay traveler like a long-term construction project worker, etc., this place is fine. Not a family place! Seedy looking characters milling about after 11 pm that were pretty scarry looking... Room ok, just average. Good hot shower, decent tv channels, good air conditioning. Has a microwave and working fridge.
2 out of 5
by Reunion20

more of an extended stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Not recommended for travels. More of an extended stay place. Many people just seem to live there. Bring toiletries as they are limited. Continental breakfast is gone fast by residents. Staff didn't have us recorded as two nights.
1 out of 5
by Niquie

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Orbitz
My family and I stayed here and didn't have a good experience at all. The front desk clerk didn't give good customer service and was very rude. I wasn't aware that before 3 am checking in; it was still consider the day before. Therefore, I had to clock out at 11 am and I asked for a wake up call which I didn't receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Continental Breakfast could be better..Bananas should be provided instead of apples. Needed sweet rolls and whole wheat bread. No sprinkler system, windows did not open to outside so second fire escape route was not available. Really nice place otherwise very friendly
5 out of 5
by jorge C from 117

servicio de primera

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
quede satisfecho durante el tiempo que estuve en el hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
I was hoping to be able to take a couple of walks but was afraid of the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Tin from WV

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was close to craft show where we were vendors, and the carpet was decent compared to everything else.
Cons: New mattresses, fix sink, provide hair dryers like most hotels do now, and better breakfast.
Location: Convenient location to historic Occoquan and Potomac River activities.
The room had a strange smell, the sink was cracked, tub water running out was ear shattering, bed was beyond horrible, some of the continental breakfast was in plastic bags (it would not hurt to have fresh donuts). Plugged in the cell phone and the plugin apparently had no electric to it, so had to charge it in the car the next day. The only saving grace was that I forgot cell phone in room and went back an hour later and it was still there. We were vendors at a local show and basically needed an inexpensive place to sleep one night. The room served the purpose, but if we go to show next year, we will find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Chilimon from Cincinnati

Older Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly, courteous, and very helpful
Cons: Remodel the entire hotel, install an elevator, better wheelchair access.
Location: Hotel is in an out of the way area. There are good eateries with in 5 to 20 minutes such as Dixie Bones BBQ and the usual fast food joints.
The Inns of Virginia is an older hotel and is showing it's age. Carpets are worn, paint is chipped through out the building, no elevator available for the upper floors and limited wheelchair (which I needed) access to the main floor. Beds were worn but the mattresses were protected against bed bugs. Pillows were small but flat. My room had a small but clean microwave, and small refer. Very handy. In this day and age most hotels I've stayed in have had wifi and enough outlets to charge up my cell phone, iPad and such. Not this one. No wifi, & I had to unplug the clock radio to have an outlet to plug my chargers into. Also there are several families living at the hotel so that the noise levels are higher at all hours. Not just noise from the usual t.v.'s but from loud arguments, conversations, parents trying to wake up their children for school. The maids did a great job in cleaning my room and providing fresh towels and such.