Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quality

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, free breakfast
Cons: Poorly designed curved shower curtain rod dips down and curtain bunches up in the middle, so water sprays out around the sides.
I enjoyed my stay at Quality Inn, even it it was just for one night. It was roomy and the bed was soft and the blanket was warm. Great front desk staff and service.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Maine

Quiet hotel on a dead-end street in the suburbs

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location: in suburban Worcester on a dead-end street . The well-kept lawn was surrounded by woods, a pleasant area to stretch your legs.
Cons: There was a torn area of carpeting in my room. It looks like hotel renovations are in progress but not yet completed.
Location: The hotel is within sight of several shopping centers, 10 minutes from downtown restaurants, and on a not too busy road with easy access to Rt. 290.
I stayed a night while visiting my daughter at college. After a very long day of travel and visiting, I arrived in the evening exhausted and with our family dog. I was a bit nervous , having read prior reviews about poor service , dilapidated conditions , and sketchy guests. I experienced none of this. I had reserved my room but had not mentioned the dog. Without as much as raising an eyebrow, I was greeted promptly, cordially and given a large, comfortable, and clean room. My check-in and check-out were prompt and pleasant. Lack of elevators for me was a non-issue; there are multiple outdoor entrances steps from the well-lit wrap-around parking. The stairs are indoors, carpeted, and clean. I stayed a Saturday night and awoke rested; there was no noise or disturbances. Breakfast included standard warm and cold buffet options, was nothing fancy, but neither was the price. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived ready to grin and bear it, feeling fortunate to have found any room in Worcester on a holiday weekend. I was very pleased. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfectly adequate as a stay over.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We needed a place to stay for a night before heading into Boston. Decent breakfast, comfortable room, convenient location, good price. They don't have an elevator, but if that's okay, this Quality Inn will fit the bill for passing through.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, Mass

Nice hotel, free parking and breakfast.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: clean, free breakfast and parking.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: n/a
Had to attend a week-end training seminar in Worcester, Mass. Found this hotel on the internet. Would recommended to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 290 and Worcester area, but really old

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location being close to Worcester, and the beds.
Cons: Cleanliness, new carpets, locking the outside doors so no one can get in without a key.
The hotel was next to what appeared to be a clinic of some sort, with armed security guards in the parking lot. There wasn't an elevator and the stairwells were scary. My shower didn't drain so I stood in 2 feet of water while showering. The AC worked and the beds were comfortable, but the carpets in the hallway were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME


Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price if hotel had been good.
Cons: Cleanliness, and noise control
Location: Construction zone nearby, but far enough away so that caused no problems.
We had two rooms. Our refrigerator was very loud and needed to be unplugged. At 5:00 AM, the outdoor smoking area was loud and right outside our window. Again at 6:10. Hotel staff commented that it was not a good place. My sons room had a very loud refrigerator, and he thinks someone or something peed in the corner as there was a smell of urine. This was the worst Quality Suites I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Nausheen from Karachi

Nausheen from Pakistan

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My personal belongings were packed and put in storage despite the fact that I had informed hotel authorities about extending my stay. The staff was rude and also destroyed some of my medicines which caused inconvenience to me. They should have called me before touching my belongings. This happens nowhere.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: I can't comment on that because I never left the hotel except when my friend picked me up.
This hotel is very well run and staffed by experienced, helpful employees who went above and beyond my expectations. I arrived hungry after 1 a.m. and was offered complimentary food and beverages from the snack-breakfast bar. The room was very clean, large, had every amenity I needed plus more, and all in all, better than some Hyatt and Hilton rooms I've stayed in. I was very surprised and pleased. I was sorry I was staying only one night.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Not one thing comes to mind.
Cons: A padlock on the front door would help.
The building itself looked tired and not very well cleaned. We were not told that there weren’t any elevators upon booking. That would have been ok if the door key actually worked and I didn't have to scale 3 flights of stairs to have it replaced. The topper was when we had finally accessed the room and sat on the bed to relax for a moment after a 7 hour drive and in walks one of the staff talking on her cell phone saying,"Yeah, she has all the rooms mixed up" and stops short, staring at us from the foot of the bed. She apologized and headed for the door. I suppose on another level it could have been more shocking for all parties involved. I still can't believe that happened and I still intend on complaining to the corporate office for Quality Inns. By the next morning we were more than ready to leave but figured we would try the breakfast as we had a long ride ahead of us. Another disappointment as the only seating left in this meager dining room was by the trash can. I imagine this was convenient location as that was the better spot for the food. Lady at the next table stared at us for the duration but I am sure she did not work for the hotel. This will be our first and last stay at a Quality Inn. Not sure what the name "Quality” is supposed to imply.