Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Mediocre Convenience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it's proximity to Joshua Tree National Park.
Cons: I'm not sure what that musty smell was, but they should probably get it checked out.
Location: It was close to Joshua Tree National Park and hiking. You would need a car though.
All of the bad reviews online were fairly accurate, but this hotel was acceptable in a pinch. The bed was comfortable, clean. The room was overall clean, but a bit shabby around the edges and it had a musty smell. One issue was our sliding glass door did not close properly and was jerry rigged with a little pinlock, which didn't seem very secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: clean excellent staff
Cons: see above
Location: na
motel as deferred maintenance bathroom needs work as well as the door locks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I have stayed at Travelodge in other cities and, while I know this isn't a 4-star chain, I expected better accommodations. We booked three rooms for a wedding nearby. We were asked if one of the rooms could be a smoking room and we were okay with that. I guess my idea of a smoking room was somewhat different. The room was hardly breathable and I was worried about what my clothes may smell like come time for the wedding. Staff were excellent but, could not accommodate moving us to another room so, we checked out and moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

A decent value, won't be my first choice next time

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The price and proximity to attractions
Cons: Customer service needs to be improved. Willingness to help and problem solve would also be great.
Location: It's in the middle of Yucca Valley - desert town USA. There are plenty of small shops, produce, GREAT local and organic dates, attractions, etc.
Check-in staff was pretty awful. An elderly couple checked-in ahead of us and asked if there was an elevator since stairs gave them trouble. Instead of looking for a solution, the guy at the front desk answered their questions and concerns with "no" and "no we don't" and "all the rooms are booked". Also, there was no hot water for a shower for either of us in the morning. We brought it to their attention and they were less than concerned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The door handle was broken difficult to open.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The door was not working handle broken after asking to take care of it they did not fix it. The floor was. It clean. The day we checked in it was 102 F... very hot. Yet they did not have the room cooled down. It took us 3hour to cool it down. Overall bad service. Will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled old & need updating

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Give these rooms a deep clean and update them like the rest of your hotel please!
I stayed at this hotel before (in the two story part) and it was fine. This time we were put in room toward the back of the property (one story) and they really need a good cleaning and updated. Room smelled moldy/old, carpet needed a serious cleaning and just overall felt not good. They really need to remodel or upated this part of the building. Complimentary breakfast was also incredibly unimpressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not even worth it

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Walking into the room there was a dirty wash cloth left on the dresser and it smelled so badly of smoke. The bathroom was clean, however the rest of the room just felt dirty. The mattress protector had an odd brown stain on the corners. I had such a bad headache from the smoke smell in the room (even though it was a non smoking room) we ended up leaving an hour after we arrived and didn't even bother trying to get a refund on the room. It wasn't terrible, but it was really run down and dirty. I wouldn't suggest stayin here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Mold, Grime & Filth Oh My!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Clean your filthy hotel
Nightmares: 1. Bathroom had black mold on the bathroom ceiling, tile and bathmat. 2. The carpet was covered in stains. 3. The two side chairs were not only unusable due to the springs being broken they were grimy and torn. 4. Outside courtyard stucco was cracking or peeled off 4. The room door leading to courtyard was not operational to re-enter. 5. Not Handicap accessible! I would recommend you read Yelp reviews on this place to get the real rating -1 star. Really there was nothing good to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed here because our destination was Pappy & Harriet's. Super convenient. The staff is friendly, the room was nice, and they brought us a rollout bed very promptly. One of our party enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and he said it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet ,ca

Nice hotel close to town , great pool they keep it

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They keep their pool very clean , restaurant on the grounds is great also and others real close , staff was very accommodating and we will stay here again !