Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rita from Hong Kong

Unhappy Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
The reception refused our check-in when we arrived at around mid-night. They said that they did not confirm the booking with hotels.com though I have received the confirmation. Finally, we have to pay extra for the peak period during the Airshow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very energy save

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Lobby no a/c. Very dark corridor to the rooms. Impolite staff at the lobby restaurante. Two bottles of water supplied by the Hotel was expired. A bad experience.
2 out of 5
by kamel khuja from U.S.A.

bad experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
That is a very bad hotel, dairy, run down filty rooms and no heat,
2 out of 5
by Will from U.S.

good neighborhood

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is old, tv old and didn't work, room is spacious, water leaks and smell moldy, AC regulates poorly, good view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annemarie from Hong Kong.

Don't look up.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were really lovely and helpful.
Cons: The mould on the roof over the windows.
Location: It was very pleasant walking along the water front and there were some good local restaurants nearby.
The staff were lovely and helpful and had good English. Our room was nice but then we looked up and saw mould, really bad mould above the windows. There were glass shower and toilet doors with a strip of frosted glass but no main bathroom door which was a bit tricky when the porter came to the door. We got to breakfast about 9.20 and everything was cold and some bay maries were empty but the coffee was good and the noodle soup made for you was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Ronny F. from California

Great price for average hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
The service was great. I left a couple days early and they refunded both days. I put comfort at a 3 because of a few things: 1) Part of the room smelled a little smoky 2) I went there in March, it had just started heating up, but they were not running the A/C - i was told they run it only a couple times a day, so for me it was really hot. We left the one window open all night and the hotel staff brought up a fan for us. The room was VERY large and pretty comfortable. Beds are hard, but so are all hotels in China. The area surrounding was great -- bus stops were available and it was near one of the islands we could walk to.
2 out of 5
by V. M. from Hong Kong

Do not stay here if you value honest advertisement

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I checked in on Wednesday night (3/4) for 2 nights, and were upset to discover that not only was the advertised pool nothing but a lie, but we were given a room that was hot and smelly on the smoking floor, even though we had asked for a non-smoking floor. The staff seemed friendly but helpless and were infuriating to communicate with even though I speak fluent Chinese - they were simply quite nonchalant about the whole situation. They said they didn't know what the website had advertised. There was no apology. The location of the hotel itself is great - it was a short taxi ride from the ferry terminal, and a very short ride to a bar nearby called Chicago Brewery and Grill, where we spent a really enjoyable evening. The floating restaurant nearby was also nice, and we would recommend a visit to the wine cellar that is just across the road from the hotel. The room was hot, and although we had the aircon down to 16°C, we woke several times in the night, sweating profusely. In short, our time in Zhuhai was largely pleasant, but emphatically not because of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room and bath

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
In front of a busy fishermans wharf, i liked it. They understood some english which is pretty good.
3 out of 5
by May teh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels