Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was in poor condition. It didn't appear to be fully cleaned from the previous visitor. Room smelt bad. Location was amazing and staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge right next to Zion

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Terrace Brooke lodge was a really nice place to stay for our overnight vacation to Zion. It was clean and they offer free wifi that works well and basic cable. It is right down the road from most of the well known restaurants in the little town. Right around the corner is a shell gas station that is convenient to fill up on your way out of town. It's located right down the road from the park entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Desk staff recommended a great restaurant for dinner. There was noting to like about this motel.
Cons: On Expedia, the picture of the motel was a 2 story building, we arrived to a 1 story 1930's motel that appears to have never been updated. The room smelled musty, room appeared to have been watered damaged (paint was peeling mainly along the lower wall, furniture had water damage and was all swollen). Breakfast was a little bit more than nothing. Appears that Expedia did not verify any of the information that this facility provided except the address and phone number. NOW, afraid to continue using Expedia!!!!! Would be better to sleep in your vehicle.
Location: Ocsar's Restaurant 1 block away has excellent menu and great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave or hot water

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I booked this on line. The motel is in need of repair-ripped window curtains, broken bathroom tile, no toilet seat. The building seems to be settling and sagging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Could not get in.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Everything, but start with the front desk clerk.
Once checked in we went for dinner first, this was around 8:30 PM, upon our return to the room @ 10:00 PM we were not able to enter the room. The door handle did not work, the clerk at check in told me they were having issues with the door and therefore gave me a "key" for the door. The key, and the card lock did not work, we could not open the door the door handle was hanging down and did not function in any way. My son who was with me said if this is the way the room is there is no way he wanted to stay there, yes I could have gone to the office to get the clerk, but we were so unimpressed with the issue we had a long day and just left to find another room at La Quinta down the road. The next morning I went to have a discussion with the clerk, all he would say is he was available, I should have gone to see him and maybe I should have. BUT maybe he should have ensured the room was accessible prior to my arrival, perhaps he should have been proactive in having the door fixed before I arrived as he was fully aware of the door issue before I arrived or he would not have given me a physical key to open the door! I at no time asked for a refund, my bad. But this clerk offered nothing not even an apology, zip, zero. I have stayed in many different accommodations around the world, this by far is the worst I have been to, I can not describe the inside of the room as I NEVER GOT IN! Thank you La Quinta for providing a safe and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location at a budget price

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
when visiting a national park, being close by is so important (nothing worse than a long drive to get there each day). this location is within. a mile of the park and very close to shuttle stops. having good said that, it m is very much a budget motel but we didn't mind because we were pretty much there to sleep. friendly staff, small free breakfast were pluses as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location to park.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We only stayed one night and was glad about that. The room was old and the fixtures were broken, and barely worked. Did not sleep well, was bothered by bed bug bites. Fortunately, they weren't bad enough, that we left them all behind. Did not tell staff because it seemed that it would not have made a difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Its a dump, not even up to Motel 6 standards. Someone tell housekeeping they make products that clean bathroom mildew, it was disgusting.