Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Loved it

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, loved the clean and spacious room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A Welcoming, Home Base in the Heart of Tulum

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, beautiful. Air conditioning worked with the fan. Minifridge was clean and cold. The shower has good pressure. A safe for valuables.
Cons: The futon mattress what just a hair hard for us, but just barely. We still slept fine.
Location: You can walk to the main restaurant strip, bike to the beach, Tulum ruins, snorkeling, countless cenotes for swimming, a great supermarket, gas
Wow, did we have a lovely stay at this hotel. I'm going to gush; we loved it. Alex, the concierge, was the most friendly, professional, and helpful we've encountered, and so were the rest of the staff. The rooms were the cleanest I've ever seen (would give a 6 if I could). It's near the strip and a short distance from the beach, Tulum ruins, beautiful snorkeling, countless cenotes for swimming, not to mention a really good supermarket. We stayed a week and had access to all those relaxing and thrilling experiences Tulum has to offer. What a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Excellent choice.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Walkable to restaurants and more yet like a private, quiet, tranquil oasis.
Location: A fabulous beach a few minutes away, the only seaside Mayan ruins, gorgeous cenotes, Mexican food and tequila. What else could you want?
We thought we wanted to stay beachside but it was impossible to find anything last minute under $300. We LOVED everything about Posada 06 and now that we've found it, we may never stay at the beach again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

wonderful stay!

Posted May 31, 2015
What a wonderful time we had staying here. The hotel was spotless and the staff was fantastic. Alex, who worked at the front desk, made us feel so at home. It was hard to say goodbye! The hotel is located about a block and a half from the main street area (hwy 307) of Tulum. This is a more authentic area rather than the Tulum beach area/hotels. My family and I can't recommend this hotel enough. Just remember to have good directions as no one in town seems to know where it is located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, pretty much everything but the bed.
Cons: Mattress was very stiff in room #2
Location: Rent bikes to explore the city sites and bring lots of sunblock!
Wonderful location, extremely friendly staff, great, simple, no-frills facilities. This is certainly not a very luxurious hotel, but has all of the basics to get you around Tulum. The rooms are setup almost bungalow-style. I loved it for what it was and didn't feel like I needed anything more. Amenities were also wonderful. My friend and I used the little pool just to cool off from the sun every day. You don't need something big since the beautiful beach is nearby and the view is a lot nicer there. There was a little nook in front of the rec to read books from the "library" which I used every morning. The staff kept the place immaculate and breakfast was wonderful. Minus 1-star for the bed though. My friend and I stayed in room #2 and the bed was extremely stiff. Other than that, perfect place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia (españa)

Hotel muy caro para lo que ofrece.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: NO. Mala relación calidad precio
Cons: Lo que habría que hacer es bajar el precio
Location: Localizado en una calle muy pobre de la ciudad
Desayuno muy flojo, el wifi y la TV no funcionó durante nuestra instancia. La piscina era enana y el agua no muy limpia. En resumen muy poco recomendable para el precio de la habitación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

nice hotel on funky but safe street

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It is clean with helpful staff and close to airport bus.
Cons: Fine by me
Location: Close to market and eateries
six days usually quiet and a great vegetarian cafe called NATURE with sophisticated food and juices five minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Don't stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
No clock, only window AC very loud, wifi and cable were all broken for three nights we stayed. Small room, hot and humid in room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Warren Gerald from San Francisco

Terribe overpriced hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible overpriced hotel. It was advertised as a designer hotel but the furnishings were pure K Mart. There was not even enough light in the room to read. Internet did not work at all. Management is indifferent- they did not even answer the phone the morning in advance of my arrival when I tried to call. Poor cheap breakfast offering watermelon juice but orange juice is an extra charge. Neighborhood in sketchy and there are no street signs nor numbers in the town center so good luck finding this place. Hotels.com needs to verify owners claims are true. In this case they are not.