Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom z

Don't stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
No clock, only window AC very loud, wifi and cable were all broken for three nights we stayed. Small room, hot and humid in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great place in the city!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Loved the lobby and pool area.
Little cute hotel in the city! Very close to the hotel strip too (in car). Bed was a bit too hard but overall, pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

nice budget hotel in tulum

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: location, simplicity and great service
Cons: Wi-fi a bit unstable but not a major issue.
Location: Avenida Tulum is about 2-3 blocks away very close. The location is very good and quiet.
the hotel is very well located about 2-3 blocks from the main av tulum where are all the local shops, restaurants and bars are. The staff in the hotel are all incredibly friendly and ready to assist. Alex is incredibly nice and well disposed to help. The hotel has a small pool that is nice to hang around in the evening after a day of beach and sun. We had some problems with the wi-fi but nothing major. It would come and go. Bathroom was clean with plenty of pressure and hot water. The AC worked well. All in all very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC. Canada

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Awesome. Staff was great, very helpful. In the heart of downtown but quiet. Rooms were comfortable, clean, nicely laid out. Would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. The staff was so friendly & accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
Location: The hotel is near the main street of all of the restaurants & bars, but not too near to hear it after you're done for the night.
This hotel exceeded my expectations & I couldn't be happier with the experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablo Afrom Buenos Aires

Estrellas engañosas

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
No es un hotel de 3 estrellas y media de ninguna manera. La zona es bastante fea. Las habitaciones pequeñas. El desayuno es paupérrimo (ademas no tienen vajilla, tazas, mantel, etc) con un servicio muy lento y poco profesional. No tienen maleteros y a las habitaciones de la planta superior se accede por una estrecha escalera...Lejos de la playa. No recomendable para mas de una noche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Tulum Ruins otherwise not worth the visit

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We cut our stay by 3 days because besides the Tulum Ruins there is nothing worth seeing. You see mainly gift shops and roming hippies. The hotel is more like a B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Comfortable, well appointed, conveniently located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Located well for experiencing the puebla, beach, and ruins. These three things are kind of arranged in a "T" formation and Posada 06 is close to the intersection of the T closer to the town center. A 2 min walk to town, and a 15 min bike (on bike paths) ride to the others. The hotel staff was always present and eager to help. There are ~12 rooms all with balcony/patios, private entrances, and facing the modest, but pretty pool. Air con worked well as did plumbing. Bed was on firmer side. Fridge and TV worked. Quiet and relaxing. I would def stay here again and recommend it to the mature explorer. Cons: the included continental breakfast needs improvement (how about real coffee?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico City

Budget hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel is clean and safe with good air conditioning, lots of TV, and average wifi. The included breakfast is nice, but very minimal. Towels should be changed if used. Good place for a budget traveller to Expensive Tulum.