Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beautiful place to stay for a refreshing getaway. Friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great boutique hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very modern and aesthetically pleasing. Just one block off the main drag this is a perfect spot for those looking to be near downtown without being right next to the bars. Good for mellow travellers and has a romantic setting. Free continental breakfast, parking, and Internet made this place a good find. Staff was also kind enough to offer to let us leave our bags after checkout and to provide after checkout shower opportunity following a beach day. Only criticism is I had asked if we could print out our boarding passes and they told us to check with an Internet cafe around the corner; would have been helpful to have been able to take care of that at the front desk. Otherwise I would absolutely stay here if you're looking for a great value downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Beautiful little hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel located just off the main drag. Staff and friendly and informative. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony B from florida

Great way to see local culture

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alex @ the front desk was very congenial and helpful. The neighborhood was rundown so I was careful about when and where I went. I would return again here but if I do I would use Alex knowledge of the area to make choices with sights to see and where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Excellent experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Alex is great. Simple, clean, boutique-ish. Quiet. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clara from Belize

A place commensurate with the price.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: well, the shower. The water ..nearly .. only droplets
Location: good..the exit to Tulum
Clean my room in first floor was large and clean. But problems with water, low pressure and really hard to take a shower. Street is full of holes and does not look very pretty. The staff is friendly and gentle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry from Annapolis

Very nice place, good location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
One block off the main drag in town, very convenient location for Easytour, ATM, bus stations, restaurants etc. A really lovely place, new, clean and well maintained, a pretty little pool in the courtyard. Staff is very friendly and help line up tours. Some reviewers have complained about the neighborhood: there is in fact poverty on the very block, but that's true at several in-town hotels we spotted. It's a very short block off the main drag so we never felt threatened. Local grocery store at corner. I recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Cancun

Tulum Town, good if you require parking

Posted May 4, 2014
I have stayed a couple of times in this hotel. It works quite well if you have a car since it has space for parking. The staff is quite attentive. The included breakfast is slim with add-ons for an extra price. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The pool is nice and excellent for a quiet time but could use some extra attention from the management. Overall a good experience since staying in the town avoids a lot of extra costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Phoenix

Hotel Posada.Feb 14

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Location: Close to town center, shops and restaurants
A really great little hotel. Only 12 rooms, but well designed and thought out.Very good location. The rooms were quite small but well laid out and very clean. The manager (Alex, I think) was very polite and extremely helpful, he also spoke excellent English. Would recommend to anyone.