Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Houston, Texas.

NICE Stay in Villahermosa!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Great facilities, staff's eagerness to help.
Cons: Not a thing :-)
Location: There's is not took my choices close by this hotel, unfortunately b
GREAT stay in Villahermosa, this place has everything in situ.Tthe cleanness and the staff's disposition to help were implicit at all times. The only downside I found was the distance to everything from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hyatt regency Villahermosa

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good place to stay. The lobby, restaurant and entire first floor have been remodeled and are very nice. The rooms and hallways leading to the rooms seem to have not been remodeled and cause a noticeable transition from lobby to room. The wifi in the room provided a good connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

low customer support

Posted Dec 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was extremely unhappy that the Hotel charged me 1/2 a days rate when i missed the checkout time by 20 minutes. With that low level of customer support - i certainly will not stay at that hotel as i have better options with Camino Real.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I'd recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice people in the front desk. The room was very comfortable. All I asked for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Mexico

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from katy,tx

impressed

Posted Apr 21, 2010
I nearly didn't stay here because of previous bad reviews but everything was fine, all redecoration complete, good gym, food, pool, all ok
2 out of 5
by Well travelled from USA

Long past its sell-by date

Posted Dec 2, 2008
With no advance notice of these issues, I arrived to find the hotel undergoing fairly major reconstruction - the main bar, lobby area and restaurant (normally quite good) were boarded off and inaccessible. The remaining restaurant is out by the pool, a cold looking structure with little to recommend it, and not even a covered walkway to keep you dry in the not infrequent Villahermosa rain. The coffee pot in the room had a badly chipped glass pot, and the toilet cistern leaked on the floor. The a/c barely coped with ambient December temperatures, so good luck with the heat of summer. Of the three nights I was there, the in-room breakfast card wasn't collected the first night so no breakfast, the second night there wasn't even a card despite requesting one three times - I gave up by the thrid night. I've been going to VH for some 5 years now, an the Hyatt has been sinking rapidly. Perhaps the renovations will help it, but they won't see any of my money until things are vastly improved. There are now several hotels in town which are better. This is possibly Hyatt's only 1-star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not impressed

Posted Jun 12, 2008
In room Jacuzzi did not work, towel racks falling off, etc..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Well travelled from USA

Going downhill...

Posted Aug 8, 2007
I've recommended the Hyatt as a place to stay as there isn't a huge choice in Villahermosa, but it is probably 4th or 5th in my list of preferred hotels in the area now and certainly doesn't live up to a four-star rating by any standards. The restaurant is acceptable but there are FAR better choices available outside. The rooms would be very comfortable IF the air conditioners worked properly - in my last stay I couldn't get the room cooler than 74F even with the a/c on full-time for three days straight. The cooling systems are in desparate need of renovation. Service standards seem to be dropping - had to ask for packets of coffee for the room as someone forgot, ditto for towels and mini bar supplies, all very basic stuff. In general, a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad del Carmen, Mexico

It was okay

Posted May 21, 2007
Let me just start by saying that this hotel was not terrible, but that being said we will not stay there again. Upon our arrival we were taken to a room that had only been partly cleaned (the bed and pillows were still disheveled, the glasses in the bathroom had toothpaste all over them and the toiletries had not been restocked). The bellboy did not seem to notice, but I immediately asked that we be moved to a different room (and we were). The new room was clean, but our air conditioner did not work well and the room never did get cool. This may have not have been just our room, because a relative was staying a couple rooms down and his room did not get much cooler than ours. I do have to mention the really nice bathrooms, which were equipped with a double headed shower. The service was also lacking in this hotel. For starters, we requested that our relative's fridge be emptied (medical condition that calls for refrigeration) and they said they'd "be up in a little while"...well after two days, they never did make it up. In addition, after each use our room key stopped working (despite the fact that it was never put near anything magnetic) and no one was ever able to fix it, forcing us to go down to the front desk anytime we wanted to get into our room. Unless you are planning on using only the shower facilities (since this is the only good thing I can say about this hotel), I would strongly suggest staying somewhere else on your trip to Villahermosa.