Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
staff was rude. the motel felt ran down. the facilities were not working properly in bathroom...hot water....not enough toiletries and towels. manager on duty was not nice and made you feel uncomfortable when asking for something
1 out of 5
by Tim from Cleveland

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I left after an hour, worst hotel on earth. Electricity didn't work in my room, and I didn't get a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

One long night.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I was first greeted by an angry woman who clearly shouldn't even be employed in a position dealing with customers. She spoke only of how "this is bs" and "Eff this, I'm tired of checking in customers". She proceeded to double charge me for my room (she didn't feel like looking up my res, so I got charged twice. Good thing I looked...) then Gave me a room w a non functional door. The room had no wifi even tho it was advertised, a broken tv that I could not change the channel on or volume, and a dirty shower that spat out rusty water and wouldn't stay hot (I'm talking cold cold). Then as I checked out, turns out the previously mentioned woman w the sunny disposition hadn't even bothered to make note of my room change so they had no idea I was in the room. You would be wise to crash somewhere else for the night. Still waiting on my $78 refund....from two weeks ago. Dumb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room was clean. Hotel somewhat outdated, but served the purpose. Just a basic room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by Denis from Akron, OH

Better price hotel outside the city near freeway.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: King bed, sofa, roomy and very warmy.
Cons: Warm up the cold hallways during Winter
Location: Hardee's, Marathon and Subway nearby.
3 out of 5
by Pat from Ohio

Served the Purpose

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
I wanted to stay as close to my sister's house as possible, and did not need anything fancy. I got a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom, the basic minimum. Discovered that the WiFi was only available in the lobby, did not reach to the rooms. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by jen from akron

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
My first two room keys did not work, the third room the key worked but the bathroom sink barely drained. The staff was friendly and apologetic. Room was adequate, the pillows were a little flat but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
by Brian from Akron/eastside

Convenient freeway access

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
We had a satisfying stay in spite of some other guests on our hall who were doing some late-night carrousing. The only sticking point was a HUGE pothole at the street entrance to the parking lot. Had we not avoided the pothole at the last second, serious damage to our vehicle would have been sustained.