Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nice hotel walking distance to Lafayette College. The staff could be friendlier. Since it is a B&B it would be nice to have more cheerful people working there.
5 out of 5
by wayne b from Newmarket, Ontario

Except they let it rain

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great .... We weren't looking to stay there but I saw at review rating of 4.8 of 5 and decided we had to see what that type of rating was about. It is deserves the rating. Owner Paul and his staff were REALY great hosts ...suggesting a really neat nearby place to eat and spending lots of time answering questions and engaging in conversation. It rained so we couldn't make use of the gardens... I'm sure they would have stopped the rain if possible. Great experience.. maybe the best BnB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Birmingham, AL, USA

A Nice Inn in Easton

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The accommodating staff and wonderful breakfast
Cons: Narrow hallways and very small (computer screen) size TV
Location: Have a GPS/Phone or call for directions. Can be difficult to find late at night.
Very much like a larger Bed & Breakfast. Nice amendities including a parlor for evening tea, coffee or perhaps glass of wine. Large enough to meet other guests and have a conversation without intruding on others. (National & local newspapers provided daily.) Breakfast- hot or cold variations- was very comprehensive and well presented. Sunny breakfast room. Staff was engaging and helpful. One cautionary note: The Inn is a three story structure and has no elevator; only one set of stairs. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Dave

Top marks

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
The Lafayette is a delightful place to stay. No doubt the best in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best pick for Gettysburg battlefield visit

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Great host and hostess. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Rich

Nice place, nice people.

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
Nice gem of a B&B in a quiet section of town. Convenient to downtown. Very freindly innkeepers also. Cant go wrong here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
The proprietor was angry we had dogs although I had reviewed this plan with the hotels . Com phone booking agent specifically It was very unpleasant
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Best accommodations for Lafayette families

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
A welcome retreat after a full day of moving my son into his room at Lafayette College!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petless from Connecticut, USA

Gorgeous Inn 1 block from Lafayette College

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Breakfast was superb, gorgeous room and terrific staff. Cake, tea & coffee in the parlor was lovely upon arrival. Beautiful grounds and building. Breakfast was in a beautiful sun room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels