Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Large, comfortable, modern apartment

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The Co-Co Mat is centrally located, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The only downside is we were there during an unusually warm stretch of weather and no air conditioning. We opened windows to sleep (several floors up) but the street noise made it difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn apartement op 500 meter van cs

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Prachtig ingericht. Heel erg ruim. Kinderspeelgoed aanwezig. Enige wat minder goed is: lekkage in keukenkastje, maar dat werd verholpen. Verder te weinig kitchengear om zelf te kunnen koken (1 pan...). Omdat de rest zo goed geregeld was (mooie badkamer met apart bad/douche, fijne wasmachine en wasdroger); zou ik hier zeker terugkomen. De lidl zit overigens op 50 meter. Een prima alternatief voor de dure Match onder het gebouw.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doors closed, did not respond to calls, emails

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Informed late check-in for 12:30 am and got there 35 min earlier but couldnt get into the place. Called their emergency number and the main line repeatedly for 5 times and also left 3 voice messages over an hour. Also sent an email (responded on a thread they initiated earlier that day re: check in time). Stranded in the town for 2 hrs with family (kids) looking for another hotel as I couldnt get hold of them and the doors were closed. I fell for the high rating of this place in Expedia and decided to give this place a try...lesson leamred and from now on, only reputable chain hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and spacious accommodations

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious accommodation, friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps consider adding a TV news channel in English.
This was a return stay in Antwerp in the same Coco-Mat apartment. Obviously, I liked it the first time. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we stayed in. So much space for an European hotel and very clean. When you get out you can see the Antwerp central station (very beautiful). So close to the city center. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by Rahman from USA

Best for money

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Michael was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time. Location was very close to the city centre, secured parking. We will stay here again. Thanks Michael for all your help!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay will be back

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good will be back
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Laurel, MD

Such an amazing trip!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night during our week in Europe and we really wished we could have stayed there the entire week. The room was exquisite. So spacious, so many windows letting in the natural light and allowing you to take in the amazingness of the city. Great location; you can walk pretty much anywhere you would want in no more than 15 minutes. The washer and dryer were a blessing since we had spent the previous week in Africa and really wanted to get our clothes clean. If we had stayed longer, we would have cooked up a storm in the full kitchen; however, there are great restaurant options for all meals just a short walk away. The bathrooms were great; having 1,5 bathrooms made our group of 4 never need to fight for a bathroom. The bedding was super comfortable as well. I wish there had been a Coco-Mat in all the locations we were at. You just cannot get a better product for the €.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprising!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
First off, Coco-mat is a retail store on the bottom level for natural furniture and other household products. The actual apartments are the upper levels. I'm not sure how it would work if you need to check in outside of business hours, but once you've checked in, there is a separate door to access the upper levels. We traveled in the off season and midweek. We booked the last room for a very reasonable rate. It said penthouse, but a penthouse was truly the last thing we expected. We were wrong. It was the rooftop with a lovely view of the city. Clean and spacious, it had a full kitchen, living and dining area. And a balcony. Now, it's 'only' half of the rooftop, as there are 2 penthouses. It also had a cozy bed. The shower was off the bedroom and the toilet was off the living area, which is unusual to us Americans, but it's very handy. The train station is easy walking distance and there's a metro stop (opera) right outside. I imagine that the road it's on could be noisy at times, but this did not happen to us. Most everything is within walking distance (about 15-20 minutes). The staff was friendly and helpful. You might find a fancier place to stay, but probably not a better one.