Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillan, WI

Great price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Near major shopping center and other shopping opportunities!
We always use this hotel in this area! It is the cheapest in the area, yet sufficient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The ambiance was very pleasant.The continental breakfast was very good.The employees were very friendly and helpful.The hotel was very clean.beds
Cons: The beds and carpet in the rooms.
Location: We were there because of a hospital a friend was in nearby.We were able to purchase flowers nearby and places to eat.
everything was great except needing new beds and carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A great value and a comfortable stay. I will definitely book here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
What a complete dump. Rediculous amount of rules, I felt like I was grounded!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheboygan wi

Nice location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hot tub and pool was good rooms were nice no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unsatisfactory

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfortable. The shower pressure is awesome.
Cons: Kids and adults screaming, yelling and slamming doors until 11 pm. Really felt unsafe with all the fighting in the next room. We had two lock off doors in our room which made it even worse. The window screens were broken and the doors could have had bolts. The whole hotel especially our room smelt musty. The air conditioner/fan was really loud. Very run down hotel. I probably will never stay there again. If I do I definitely will be requesting a second floor room with out any lock off's.
Location: Not much right near by. location was fine. A little isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bend

Nice hotel. The desk staff was awesome.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything was good. Wish the cleaning staff understood English better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Not hard to get to.
The walls a thin. It's hard not to hear other people or doors slamming. The rooms are long over due for updates. I would expect to have been charged a fraction of the price for the condition this hotel is in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A decent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Decent hotel for the price. One thing I did not like was that I had called a head a few days prior to check in to see if we could check in at 1:00PM. Normal check in time was 3:00PM, we wanted to check in early because we were going to a packer game that evening. The staff said they had no record of me calling and requesting for an early check in. They were able to check us in at 1:30 so that was nice. The rooms were well maintained and comfy. A decent and afforable place to stay while traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ixonia,WI

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sarcastic desk clerk, refusal to assist in relocation, lied about reservation.
Location: Go to another hotel
On arrival, Gina stated that there was no reservation. There were rooms available but she refused to set one aside. Celled Expedia advised them of problem. They tried to contact hotel but no one answered the phone. Expedia relocated us to Wingate Appleton ( excellent conditions ). Gina refused to issue a refund for deposit made. The next morning, The Wingate advised us that we were classified by Howard Johnson as a "NO SHOW" which was a lie as we were there the previous day. Efforts to recover my deposit have not been successful. It is our belief that the reservation was deleted in an effort to charge someone else with a higher room rate.