Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bij aankomst bleek de eigenaar niet aanwezig en helemaal niet op de hoogte van onze komst.Nadat we hem hadden gebeld, had hij ook weinig zin om ons te ontvangen. Noodgedwongen een ander verblijf moeten zoeken. 1 goede raad: blij hier weg!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Lots of character in a great location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location. Easy to find and easy to walk to from the train/bus station. The owner, Kevin.
Location: Taking the hop-on/hop-off bus for 12 pounds was EXCELLENT. It will even pick you up at the door of the B&B.
Kevin, the owner/operator of this B&B was insanely helpful. The room was small - very small by American standards - but we knew that when we booked it. We were allowed to check-in early and leave our baggage in the main area after we checked-out. The breakfast was great and very hot. Honestly, the for the location and service, it was hard to beat. The only downside was the very small room/bathroom area but we spent little time in the hotel anyway!
4 out of 5
by Brandi from California

Would stay here again for the hospitality!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B location is an easy 15-20 min walk from the bus station or quick taxi ride. The owner was very friendly and had great suggestions for things to do in Belfast that night. The twin room was just enough for me and my short stay in Belfast before heading to the airport the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small but had everything required wouldnt want to stay in room more than a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Preis/Leistung ist sehr gut ;allein die Lage an einer stark befahrenen Strasse ist ein nicht zu überhörender Nachteil,leider.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Nice couple. Landlord will help you enjoying your stay telling you what to do and when to do it.
Cons: Repainting, refurbishing, insulation.
Location: 20 minutes from city centre. But not a very good part of Belfast I'm afraid. Plenty of things to do in and around Belfast (Giant's Causeway!)
The good points: Breakfast ok: cereals, milk, orange juice, tea/ coffee, cooked Irish breakfast. I would have enjoyed fruits and wholemeal bread though, but it was nice. Very nice couple, unfortunately, kindness isn't enough. Very too noisy and uncomfortable. Terrible bed - the worst I have ever slept in. You can hear everything from other rooms, and outside (near a hospital: sirens every night). Needs repainting. It wasn't hotel quality and I am used to stay cheap ones. I am very sorry for them as they are really nice, but unfortunately, I was extremely disppointed. I highly recommend the Giant's Causeway Tour, the price is more than ok and it's definitely worth it! Saint George Market is to be done, it's not too big and there are plenty of international foods, cooked in front of you, for such a cheap price! The Titanic exeprience is quite good as well, the tour lasts for about 2 hours. The city hall is so beautiful, you can enjoy a free guided tour, during which your learn quite a lot about the city of Belfast. The lights at night are amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the family room, which was very cramped. The room was very hot so had to have the window open, unfortunately it was so noisy, with cars racing and people shouting , none of us got much sleep. The room was clean, but could have done with decorating , there was a big stain on the ceiling, the sink had pulled away from the wall, and there was soap scum all around the shower. The owner was very welcoming and helped us by telling us all about Belfast sights .
5 out of 5
by Björn Úlfar from Iceland


Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Æðisleg staðsetning og þjónusta
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Carpi

Cimici in camera! Bugbedroom in rom!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pessimo! La notte siamo stati mangiati dalle cimici del letto. Mentre scrivo ho ancora i segni e il prurito.Accoglienza zero, il tipo voleva vederci per forza un pacchetto tour della città. In camera la tv nn andava.mi ha rovinato il soggiorno visto che la notte non ho dormito e la mattina avevo sonno.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels