Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of center but not nice

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place was ok, not too far from the city center but clearly in a residential area. The main issue was the room itself; it was not very clean (dark hairs on the pillow, hair on the floor), appliances were not always working (lights kept going on and off) and the balcony attached to the flat/room was there but had no lights or furniture, so was just a concrete block in front of a courtyard that was not maintained and had heeps of rubbish, so could not use it. Internet was on and off. The description said there would be an espresso maker, but in reality it was just a moka pot but no coffee provided. The walls were thin and there were a lot of people in the hallway at all times of the day and night, and we could clearly hear them (which also made us feel not secure, as they did not sound like guests staying at the hotel). Additionally got a phone call in the middle of the night asking for condoms (thought we were the front desk?). So overall not a very calm stay and the place appeared a bit restless. However this was a cheap option, and sufficient at that. Would however on hind side prefer to stay eg. close to railway station and take the metro in to town instead of staying here which was walking distance, but lacked in other aspects.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel! The included breakfast was non existent. They wantes to charge me twice as much as a cab for a trip to the airport. The walk to old town was littered with dog dropings and people sleeping on the sidewalks. People hanging out around the hotel steps and they did nothing to make them leave. HORRIBLE HOTEL! I mentioned the problems to the front desk and they did nothong. I asked about breakfast when i arrived and was told it would be in the restaurant but in the morning i was told they do not uave breakfast in the weekend. Who does this?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

basic hotel close to centre of town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: position and staff, and the room to move around and cook a meal.
Cons: A little more general maintenance [which seems to be a need for most of Romania, unfortunately], as it becomes noticed.
Location: There seemed to be no entertainment venues in the immediate area, but you can get to most places walking or take the ridiculously cheap taxis.
at first glance, rather Spartan and ancient. However, there was everything you could need, and the bed was comfortable, with clean linen. I was very comfortable here, and as I said seems rather Spartan at first, it was all I needed. Once found, the hotel was easy to negotiate to and from. A small market and fruit shop were about 100m away, where you could get water at very reasonable rates, etc. Only had the breakfast once, then went to the Harp bakery for breakfast, and English breakfast tea. I found the coffee very strong for my taste, generally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
It was preety good i loved bucaret and i traveld all romania
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel apartment with clean rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet neighborhood so you can rest well at night.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Midwestern USA

Perfect location, Good value for price, Clean

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a fancy hotel and it's in a working class neighborhood, but the location is perfect. It's a 10min walk to the Piata Unirii metro & bus stop. The beds were American queen-sized. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was clean, although it still smells a bit of smoke. (The public building smoking ban just went into effect in March 2016, so that's rather to be expected.) Really, I only have two complaints. First, locks on the outside window/doors on the lower levels would be good. Our balcony literally had a ladder leaning against it and no lock on the door. Granted, there was no handle on the outside of the door either, but a latch would give some piece of mind. Or maybe, you know, not have a ladder sitting right there. Second, the wi-fi only reaches to some rooms. Our first two nights we were in a room with wi-fi. Our last two nights we stayed in the room directly next door (B6 vs B7) and the wi-fi didn't reach, not even in the hall. We had to sit in a lounge area near reception to get any signal. The router is sitting on reception's desk, so it's possible someone bumped it at some point, but overall a better system could probably be easily achieved.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Oklahoma City

Very comfortable, plenty of space.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I actually fell ill, but the timing was good because the room was so comfortable, I didn't mind being confined to it for two days. Lovely bedroom, bathroom, kitchen area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice hotel to stay for a few days

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Both the garden and the apartmen were nice.
Cons: The warmth of water to be stabilized, and microvawe in the kitchen would be benefit. A "non-government" tv channel from Hungary would be appreciated.
Location: Charming location with nice restaurants and wine shops.
The reservation was easy, and, after a few days elsewhere, wo could regain our favourite apartmen in the "secret garden" for an additional three days. Really enjoyable.