Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming 1915 B&B in the Heart of Wine Country

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Old and charming hotel. Made from fir wood that used to coat the hillsides but was cleared over the years in favor of oak.
Cons: Nothing! The proprietor has operated this property for almost forty years, and her breakfasts are amazing!
Location: Close to dozens of wineries (Calistoga, Helena, Healdsburg). One block off of Calistoga's main street, which now has a few very nice restaurants.
Went for our anniversary and a party at Castello di Amorosa for Halloween. The hotel was ideally situated for that. Could walk to Calistoga's main street. Parking is street only, and if the B&B is full, parking is marginally challenging, but not a big deal. The location is quiet despite being a block off the main street. Breakfasts at the B&B are amazing! The valley floor was untouched by the fires, and the weather was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable, quirky, unique bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Food, fireplace in living room, helpful owner who comes out at breakfast and gives you great tips for attractions, restaurants.
We stayed for two nights and had a comfortable stay, where you literally are greeted with a polite sign on the door inviting you to come in, take the room with your name on it, and make yourself at home. Rooms are rustic, but comfortable, and you won't see the owner until breakfast, where she feeds you the most delicious, filling, country breakfasts, like French toast, savory egg dishes, sausages, breads, fruit, etc. It's all so unique in its hands-off but well maintained hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California.

Fanny's was my worst nightmare during the day.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Not A Thing! How could you ask such a ridiculous and cruel questions?
Cons: By not ever referring your potential vacationers to such a creepy, spooky place.
Location: You must be kidding, I would run from that place and never look back.
No one was there to greet us. There was a note on the front door stating for us to come in go upstairs and pick one room out of the two that had the door ajar. My husband tripped going up the ULTRA NARROW STAIRS, and I tripped over the rug that was not nailed to the wooden stairs. The room was in a ATTIC, and my husband banged his head twice on the severely overly angled ceiling. We had to scoop our bodies to enter the room due to the extremely angled ceiling. (My husband is 6 foot 1.) The bathroom was ship cruise size, with a tiny unscreened window. Flies and moths were flying everywhere around the room. It was so gory. We thought that this was a terrible joke from Expedia. We went for dinner hopefully we would calm down while dinning after such an exhausting driving trip. We returned with a frustrated positive attitude. After unpacking, I needed to go to the restroom the toilet could not flush there was no water running ANYWHERE! My husband went down to talk to a manager or some kind of human and all he had were responses from several dogs barking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Very pleasant stay in a lovely part of the Valley

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It is very friendly with personal touches. Good location and excellent value for money
Cons: more street lighting in the surrounding area
To be honest we booked Fanny's at the last minute and we didn't know what to expect. After a nervous start we must say that we really enjoyed it and it was a pleasant change from your normal corporate hotels. Fanny's is a cosy bed & breakfast with just 4 guest rooms upstairs whilst the landlady, who was a wonderful host lives downstairs. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was personally cooked and was fantastic. It was also nice to able to engage with other guests and get to know people, whilst at the same time the landlady gave us great advise on trips, activities and restaurants for evening meals. Fanny's is just 5 minutes walk to the main street in Calistoga, which is very nice and has ample shopping and eating options. Lovely few days and happy to recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Relaxing but warm in July/August

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very charming B&B built in 1915. Except for a RR plumbing issue and small windows, a very nice experience. Owner is also an excellent breakfast chef!!
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Quiet Retreat

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Except for the moth on the ceiling and the slanted ceiling, the tiny bathroom with a low hanging light, it was comfortable. The breakfast was well prepared and presented and delicious!
5 out of 5
by susan

Comfortable house in Calistoga

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The property is a lovely craftsman house on a residential street close to the town center. Rooms are small and quaint with small ensuite bathrooms and a shared sitting room. The owner may not be there when you arrive. You can make tea downstairs and there are yummy cookies. Deanna will prepare you a delicious breakfast. There are no keys to lock the room doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and quaint

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are small, but comfy and quaint. Within easy walking distance to Calistoga. The only problem, was that the water wasn't very hot.