Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
They need to get there american express machine fixed. I had to go downtown to get money to pay for charges to my room. there machine never works well there. I have stayed there many times. half the time it does not work..I won't be going back anytime soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
It is quite far to walk from the main gate to the hotel. Should have a car or a motorbike. The bathroom doesnt seem very clean. The room was spacious and comfortable though. Chiang rai is a small town, so if you visit Chiang rai to look around the town I don't think you need to stay at the hotel. A day trip would be enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great location but rundown

Posted Feb 4, 2018
This hotel has a great location and great views and the pool and gardens are lovely. Unfortunately inside the hotel itself is very run down. All badly in need of a refurb, which is coming in a few months, so perhaps former glories will be revisited. The carpets in the rooms and lobby areas are not only very dated but also very dirty and stained. Food also very disapointing, expected alot from the breakfast from the reviews but was really nothing short of awful. Only nice thing was to be able to eat it outside overlooking the river. Had dinner there once too, also no good. Overall disapointing as the hotel could be so much more. Will give it another chance after the refurb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beds and towels

Posted Feb 1, 2018
In the many times I have stayed in this hotel The staff at dusit Chiangrai are excellent, Unfortunately management need to reinvest in new beds and towels. Hope mangement Do something about this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I was 25

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Orbitz
The room is nice if you're in your 20s, traveling w/a friend. In my 40s & married I've come to expect certain basic comforts. Soap. Soap near the faucet when I wash my hands...not liquid soap in the shower stall that requires me to step into the shower to use. Easy fix tho, just pour some into a drinking glass & leave it by the sink. Dip your fingers in it. Done. Mosquito free rooms. To be fair, the little pests are everywhere however some prevention goes a long way...like not leaving the sliding glass door open prior to guests checkin in. Water. Yes, they give you two small bottles per day. Just flew an airline that didn't provide water, into an airport w/out drinking water from an airport w/out water,, a 35 min taxi to our hotel in rain. I actually was thirsty and wanted some water. Walked in the rain to 7/11 for water. 500 baht deposit for an extra room key for my wife...this one stunned me. Still not sure what's going on & why they need a deposit for a plastic credit card type key. Hotel didn't know we were coming. Said "Orbitz is closed and will have to charge you again unti morning" Orbitz charged my card and gave me a booking confirmation. 1st room AC dripped water onto TV, 2nd room limited WiFi signal and tin roof outside the window is fantastic with rain falling on it. So if I was 25, I'd be drunk, passed out & none of this would bother me. But I'm not 25.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Dated

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Dated. Simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Clean and good services.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
This hotel is provided a good servicess and also has a very clean room.
4 out of 5
by Xia

Nice stay but need remodel.

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, quiet. Need new carpet.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Aging hotel but still has charm

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is dated, but still very spacious and includes a great pool and beautiful views if you get a balcony.