Featured Image

Reviews of LEVEL Chicago – Old Town

4 out of 5
LEVEL Chicago – Old Town1140 North Wells Street, Chicago, IL

4.3/5 Excellent

2828 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Cleanliness 90%
Staff & service
3.9/5
Staff & service 78%
Amenities
4.6/5
Amenities 92%
Property conditions & facilities
4.6/5
Property conditions & facilities 92%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort

5/21

The staff was sooooo friendly and amazing. Really enjoyed my birthday weekend ❤️
Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good afternoon, and happy belated birthday. Thank you again for spending your weekend with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. You certainly don't have to wait until your next birthday to come back and visit. Wishing you well!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and look forward to your return!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Level old town chicago

Our stay at level was amazing services was incredible and location is almost perfect for any need you may have.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good evening Courtney, Thank you for your kind words. We are truly happy to hear that you found your stay so enjoyable. We will certainly look forward to your return. Best!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

The property was beautiful! The concierge was really nice & helpful & I would recommend this location to anyone easy
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good evening, and thank you for your review Marisa. We will be sure to pass along your thoughtful comments to the staff, and look forward to hosting you again, hopefully soon. Wishing you the best in health!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

Beautiful and amazing
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0
JZ
Good afternoon, and thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and are looking forward to your return! Best!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning, and thank you for your review. Unfortunately it looks as though you experienced some setbacks during your stay. We would love to discuss this with you. Please feel free to reach out to the property and ask for management.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning, and thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and are looking forward to your return! Best!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0
JZ
Good morning, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good evening, and thank you for your review. We will look forward to hosting you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Amenities

I Wanted To Live There. It Was Very Homey. I’ll Be Back Soon.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning Trina, thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Happy to hear that you'll be back soon, we'll look forward to hosting you!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great trip

Room was incredible. It was like a brand new apartment. The amenities were wonderful and the service was excellent. It was in a great area of town.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning and thank you for the review Louis! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to hosting you back again!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to hosting you again!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good afternoon, we are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with your stay. Please feel free to reach out to discuss, as we would love the opportunity to address. Thank you.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good afternoon Nancy, and thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to touch base with you regarding your stay here with us. We sincerely thank you again for your feedback, and will look forward to providing a better experience upon your return. Best!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Excellent stay here at LEVEL. Was not disappointed in any way and staff was very polite.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
J
Thank you for taking the time to review the property! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

New modern clean beautiful city view and sunset ! Amazing
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
J
Good morning! We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. We will look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
J
Thank you so much for your review! We will look forward to hosting you again! Best!

5/5 Excellent

Great rooms and great customer service. Loved the floor to ceiling windows.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning, and thank you for your review. We are happy to find that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Thank you so much for your review! We will look forward to hosting you again! Best!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very Nice

Very nice and clean loved it
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Thank you so much for your review! Happy to find that you enjoyed your stay. We will absolutely look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The pool was closed, we specifically wanted a pool but everything else was perfect so we didn't mind.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning! We appreciate your feedback! While our pool is unfortunately closed during the chillier winter months, we look forward to welcoming you back once it reopens. This is always weather dependent, but we anticipate late May or early June.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning! We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. We will look forward to hosting you again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback! We will look forward to hosting you again soon!

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
0
LEVEL Management
Good evening Daniel, We would like to thank you so much for your post stay review. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to further expand on your experience. We welcome any and all feedback! Best

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0
LEVEL Management
Thank you so much for your review Kristina! We look forward to hosting you again! Happy New Year!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The property was everything I expected. It was beautiful, staff was very nice and the unit was very clean
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
LEVEL Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again! Happy New year!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
LEVEL Management
We appreciate your review of the property! We look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
LEVEL Management
Good morning, and thank you for your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again!

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities

The tv and cable worked on the living room but not in either bedroom. WiFi worked in the hallways and lobby but not on the actual apartments. The hardwood floor throughout was so dirty my feet were black on the bottom after 20 minutes. No detergent provided for laundry. Bathroom floor not clean. When tried to call front desk, housekeeping and guest services always busy or straight to voice mail.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Level Chicago - Old Town Park
Good afternoon and happy holidays Jacy. Allow us to first thank you for your more than valuable feedback. While it is admittedly difficult to learn of a guest less than perfect stay, it is simultaneously the life bread for what allows us to better ourselves. Without individuals such as yourself whom take the time to provide us with this information, it would be far more difficult for us to correct our mistakes. Secondly, we did also want to apologize for these multiple short-comings. While it can certainly be a task to execute a perfect stay from start to finish, it is without question a rare occasion for so many hiccups such as the ones you experienced to affect one singular guest. As a newer member to the Chicago hospitality scene, we recognize the importance of establishing a credible relationship with guest, and the faults you have experience do truly hold value in increasing our awareness. While we can unfortunately not replace the time you had previously, I do hope that we can make amends in the future. Should you decide to return to the property, please reach out to our management directly, referencing this stay, and we would love to assist with ensuring that the next stay is far better. Thank you again for your time, and feedback. We look forward to proving ourselves better the next time. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

The property was so clean. Everything that was needed was provide: towels, WiFi, pans, plates etc.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
LEVEL Chicago
Thank you for the kind words and review regarding property and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us here at LEVEL Chicago – Old Town.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The concierge team from beginning to end were wonderful they were knowledgeable and if they didn't have the answer they sought it out I do appreciate their time in their house while I was there for my one night. The room and the property is beautiful and super clean my only issue which has nothing to do with the team was that we stayed next to two different room that literally had a huge cardi amount of people that were in that room and in the hallway was loud and obnoxious and while they all seem to be having a great time I feared for my friends children going to the 8th floor to enjoy the games and the pool table Etc. Luckily it did that keeps me awake
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
LEVEL Chicago
Thank you for the kind words and review regarding property and staff. I apologize for the inconvenience of the party. We as a property are consistently pursuing ways to better the experience of all guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us here at LEVEL Chicago – Old Town.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Book directly with hotel for the best service.

Check in and check out was painfully slow. Hotel and hotels.com BOTH charged me which is still unresolved. Parking was Excessively costly for the area and not disclosed. Facility was beautiful and well kept.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Level Chicago Management
Thank you so much for your review Lorri! Please know that all feedback is carefully considered by management as we are continuously looking for ways to refine our craft. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Level Chicago Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to hosting you soon again!