Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Napa

Not recommended

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We decided not to stay due to the poor room conditions and horrible smell. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Coffee machine worked, full size fridge. Good location and price.
Cons: Spend some some on maintenance.
Location: Right across from the Black Bear Cafe the best place in town to eat.
If you're looking for the least expensive place to stay in Willows this is it but it shows. Outdated facilities, every room has issues. My room had a broken toilet and screen. My neighbor had part of his door taped together. Unpainted trim. A dead cockroach on my floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

skip this place

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
guests were loud late at night, room had spiderwebs, towels were small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Worst motel ever

Posted May 24, 2015
Dirty sheets on freshly made bed. Not one thing in the room functioned cockroaches in the room. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I seriously doubt hatt this review will be posted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointing condition, but good staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and professional. Also bilingual. The shampoo and conditioner are from the Bath & Body Works line (White Citrus) - very nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved. At a minimum, better cleaning standards and better quality linens.
Location: Casa Ramos is right next door, great tortilla soup.
I waited too long before making reservations. This was the last place with rooms - we found out why. The hotel is under repairs/renovation. There are two pools; both are closed, one has plants growing out of it. Many of the doors to the rooms are blocked off with plywood and windows are blocked. The room was moderately clean, but the floors were filthy. There was a coating of dirt/dust. The kitchenette was nice, but there weren't even plastic/paper cups for water. We were missing linens and only had one bar of soap. The front desk attendant was nice and said she would have housekeeping bring some. The linens were dropped off, but in addition to being rough and scratchy/threadbare they looked dirty. They smelled clean (like bleach), but there were dirt stains. The AC unit was right next to the bed and was very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was average. It is what I expected based on the price of this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
my room was not close to the pictures on the website. Tv was missing the remote. Pillow cases had not been changed and it looked like someone had just left the room. Overall not clean and stale smell of smoke in my non smoking room. Sorry not a good experience and i always look for the positive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Not what I was excepting

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: I was able to sleep that's about it
Cons: The rooms need a good cleaning!
Location: Location was not bad close to freeway Walmart fast food & coffee
The first room we were given smelt of animal urinan so bad it made my eyes water I walked out as soon as I opened the door! We were given another room (103) That was a newer room. It had a fringe, Stove, Kitchen sink & microwave . The fridge Micowave and all the cabinets we dirty with crumbs and left over food stuck on them. The baseboards were also pretty dirty the room looks like it has not been cleaned well in a long time. Out the back door the were a large amount of bones chicken and rib as if the people staying there would just dump them out back. I will not be back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louie from San Feancisco Bay Area

Unsanitary and quite ghetto

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place is terrible. My room was dirty and the drapes were literally being held together by a hanger with clips on it. I would avoid this place like the plug which is what I think I caught from using the shower that was so dirty; I had to use slippers to use. The place is cost-effective but the unsanitary conditions aren't worth the $20 savings of that of their competitors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joe from 4theriders

hit or miss.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
You might end up in a "renovated" room, or in one of the utterly garbage rooms... but hey, it's cheap and they ALWAYS have availability.