Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Beautiful bed and breakfast Inn.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Pillar Inn is a lovely old home. It was like stepping back in time with all of the intricate wood work and stained glass windows. I loved the rich decor and super comfortable bed. Everything was very clean I appreciated the the quiet night I spent here. Thanks so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victorian room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate but I don't think they counted on there being another guest there at the same time so there wasn't enough fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and homey place

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Next time we go back to Minnesota, we will definitely stay here again.
Cons: None
Location: The location was very quiet even with the road construction. It's a quitemail little town.
Our room had a very comfortable bed and a big bathroom. The place was clean and we had the whole floor to ourselves for 2 nights. Since we stayed Sunday thru Wednesday, we had continental breakfast. They had sliced fresh fruits, variety of muffins, instant oatmeal, coffee, milk, orange juice and yogurt available. The refrigerator also had sodas and water bottles. We got there earlier than our agreed time and check in was smooth. We had a problem with the TV and it was fix right away.
5 out of 5
by SHAWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniella from London, UK

Lovely quick stop

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely b&b — extremely comfortable, spacious room in a beautiful house. Well-stocked pantry with breakfast/snacks. Internet a little slow, but other than that a perfect little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Victorian Mansion

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It is beautifully decorated
Cons: I would not change a thing
Location: Its right in town and easy walk to shops and restaurants
A beautiful facility full of charm ........ we slept comfortably and enjoyed a delicious breakfast ... good coffee and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A remarkable hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: What did we like? Everything! Steve was a great host and made a fabulous breakfast. We enjoyed talking to him about the history of the house.
Cons: The bathroom that was in our room could use some bath towel rods.
Everything was perfect. The reason we were in the area was to attend a funeral. We would definitely try to stay there again if we are ever in the area. We cannot imagine anyone being disappointed. We stayed in a lot of B&Bs in Ireland and none of them compared to the Pillar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A nice change from the typical

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: I liked everything - very quiet, bed was comfortable, pretty much a hidden gem for business travel if it's not booked.
Cons: A dram or two of single malt while kicking back on the wraparound porch would have been great.
Location: I'm not sure what is in the area since I was on business. There is a bar a short walk away where you can get a burger and a beer, which was perfect.
I was on a business trip in the area and I stayed overnight at the Pillar Inn due to its proximity to the customer site. I was literally the only person there that evening, which made it more like staying at one's own house, but oh what a house! A pleasant change from the ordinary - great rooms, very nice continental breakfast, plenty of coffee and soft drinks on hand, fresh fruit, etc. I'll definitely be staying again when I'm back in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I won't use Expedia again to book a trip. I booked a hotel in St Cloud with Expedia. I was bumped out of there and given the Pillar Inn in Cold Spring as my non refundable option. It was a nice facility but 40 minutes of travel to a wedding and wedding reception. Not an acceptable option.
2 out of 5
by mark

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay is good but not happy with breakfast as sign say muffins, oatmeal, and fresh fruit as I looked in refrigerator for fresh fruit nothing there so we disappoint it food service.