Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Victorian Mansion

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It is beautifully decorated
Cons: I would not change a thing
Location: Its right in town and easy walk to shops and restaurants
A beautiful facility full of charm ........ we slept comfortably and enjoyed a delicious breakfast ... good coffee and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A remarkable hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: What did we like? Everything! Steve was a great host and made a fabulous breakfast. We enjoyed talking to him about the history of the house.
Cons: The bathroom that was in our room could use some bath towel rods.
Everything was perfect. The reason we were in the area was to attend a funeral. We would definitely try to stay there again if we are ever in the area. We cannot imagine anyone being disappointed. We stayed in a lot of B&Bs in Ireland and none of them compared to the Pillar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A nice change from the typical

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: I liked everything - very quiet, bed was comfortable, pretty much a hidden gem for business travel if it's not booked.
Cons: A dram or two of single malt while kicking back on the wraparound porch would have been great.
Location: I'm not sure what is in the area since I was on business. There is a bar a short walk away where you can get a burger and a beer, which was perfect.
I was on a business trip in the area and I stayed overnight at the Pillar Inn due to its proximity to the customer site. I was literally the only person there that evening, which made it more like staying at one's own house, but oh what a house! A pleasant change from the ordinary - great rooms, very nice continental breakfast, plenty of coffee and soft drinks on hand, fresh fruit, etc. I'll definitely be staying again when I'm back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I won't use Expedia again to book a trip. I booked a hotel in St Cloud with Expedia. I was bumped out of there and given the Pillar Inn in Cold Spring as my non refundable option. It was a nice facility but 40 minutes of travel to a wedding and wedding reception. Not an acceptable option.
2 out of 5
by mark

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay is good but not happy with breakfast as sign say muffins, oatmeal, and fresh fruit as I looked in refrigerator for fresh fruit nothing there so we disappoint it food service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We were there for a funeral. Right across the street from the church.
4 out of 5
by Jan-Erik from Borås

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt och speciellt hotell i Viktoriansk stil. mycket smakfullt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson MN

Fantastic start to our honeymoon

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Quite atmosphere. Antique decor. Snacks and Kureig coffee maker.
Cons: Breakfast during the week.
Location: We were honeymooning... ;)
Loved everything about The Pillar Inn. Beautiful, romantic room, jacuzzi was awesome. Delicious breakfast (Sunday morning).
4 out of 5
by Louise from Mundelein,Illinois

The Pillar Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but unlike modern amenities, it was difficult to find a place to put toothbrush, make-up etc. B and B's have quaint little nooks and crannies that are delightful but it is difficult to function in when visiting. The small breakfast room had some food for early risers but we were unsure as to what we were supposed to consume. The first day there was not enough coffee. We did not have time for the full breakfast.