Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Randy from South Texas

Better options in town.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The room is small and stale. It smelt so strongly of fabuloso had to leave the door cracked to air it out. The pool is now filled with dirt and grass. It does provide free wifi. If you just need a place to crash and don't care about having a quality hotel then the 45 dollar stay is worth it. Stayed one night and then the next went up to Best Western payed double that and got a bigger and cleaner room.
3 out of 5
by Danny from Texas panhandle

Great value

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean with and a good place to spend a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice, Clean Hotel at a Great Price!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Location: Located right off Hwy 36/377.
The previous reviews of this hotel and the price were the reasons I selected the Regency Inn. As others have said, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of my room. Check in and check out were a breeze and the owners were friendly. It has obviously been remodeled recently with new carpet and paint. The bed was comfortable, the room had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and flat screen TV. It got down to below freezing at night but the wall unit kept my room plenty warm. There is some road noise but the fan from the wall unit drowned out most of it. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by James

Very, very clean!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
If you are ever going thru Comanche, Texas. Older motel, but it is the cleanest motel. Rooms are small. Updated tv. HBO and Cinemax. I was impressed. People are very nice and helpful. So all you truckers and travelers. Give them some Business!! For the price it was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place to lay your head.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
If you want a place to sleep instead of in your car this one will fill the bill. What more needs to be said than its clean, cool, and the bed soft enough.
1 out of 5
by dawn from Haltom city

do not stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
the room was very very hot and it smelled horrible of potting soil. we did not even stay the night there and instead left 2 hours after checking in. when we advised the manager we were checking out and as to why he said he could not refund due to how we booked it. the next day when we got home I called hotels.com who then called the hotel. the manager said he would refund the money but that we were not welcomed there again. don't worry mister manager sir, we will never even try to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean; frig coffee pot micro +

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
way worth the $
1 out of 5
by Traveler from Dallas, TX

Avoid this place!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
-Staff claimed we didn't have a reservation, had to show confirmation email to prove it. -We paid for a non-smoking with queen, but were given smoking with full. -We went to switch, but were told that was the only available room. There were only 6 cars in the parking lot for a 20 room motel.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Lubbock

Clean and simple

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
If you are looking for valet parking and a complimentary breakfast move along to a chain. If you are looking for a clean place to simply spend the night, this is the place. A self professed germ-a-phobe, we chose this place based on the many reviews of its cleanliness. I actually went in prepared to critique. The room was very small with a substantial walk-in shower. There were even some amenities such as a microwave and coffee pot. It was SUPER clean. An older hotel, single story, with all doors facing out to the parking lot, it was extremely well maintained. A great spot to stop and sleep for $50!! The husband and wife owners were standing at the desk when we walked into the office at 10 pm and again at 7 am when we departed. He recommended breakfast across the street, which was hearty home cooking and outstanding! I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

hard bed and harder pillows

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
No telephone in the room and no clock radio - so NO WAKE UP CALL or alarm available. Food left in room from previous guest. Bed was clean but very hard and the pillows were like rocks.