Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barry E

Great Bargain for a Very Clean Place to Stay!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Older smaller motel, however the Manager/Owner takes a personal pride in maintaining a very clean establishment! Good location that is within walking distance to several good restaurants. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you so much! Loyal guests like you that keep coming back is what makes our business so successful. We do everything we can to make sure all of our guests have everything they need during their stay with us. . Thanks so much for reviewing our property, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good Value, Very Clean

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The best thing is it is very economical, and the rooms and linens are very clean.
Location: It is conveniently located on the east side of town. It is near favored stores and restaurants of mine.
I have stayed at this motel a number of times over the last ten or more years, and have always been satisfied. The rooms, though a bit small, have always been extremely clean, and the linens spotless. The rooms have the expected amenities such as TV and refrigerator. The bed is comfortable. The motel was remodeled about ten years ago, but is kept in such good condition that it seems like it was remodeled just last month. A fast food chicken place is next door, and other excellent restaurants are within a two-minute drive. A Shopko (sort of like a small Walmart) is across the street, and a Brookshire grocery store is only a three-minute drive away. I will continue to stay at this motel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by NINA, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all of our guests and we are very happy to hear that not only did you enjoy our hotel, but some of our local restaurants as well. We look forward to your future stays with us!
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Clean, taken care of

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Probably built in the 60's, but has been remodeled, and taken care of. Clean, didn't cringe at touching anything! Also right across the street from a nice store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager speaks English but doesn't understand it

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Honest Manager
Location: Stay at the Best Western
Stay at the Best Western. I had a single queen bed, manager asked if I wanted a double for $10 more since I was staying with my brother. He wanted cash only. I said no. He asked again....I said no. He put it on the bill anyway.
3 out of 5
by Brittan

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.We look forward to your future stays with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room did smell of disinfectant and the wifi didn't work. However, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean and it had refrig., microwave, coffee maker.
Cons: Limited channels on television. When we slept there and until morning we did not know the window in the restroom and bedroom window was open. Thinking about it kind of scared me.
Location: We were only passing through. We got there late and most of the town was already closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by NINA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. WE PROVIDE DISH NETWORK AND OFFERED 50+CHANNELS.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Randy from South Texas

Better options in town.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The room is small and stale. It smelt so strongly of fabuloso had to leave the door cracked to air it out. The pool is now filled with dirt and grass. It does provide free wifi. If you just need a place to crash and don't care about having a quality hotel then the 45 dollar stay is worth it. Stayed one night and then the next went up to Best Western payed double that and got a bigger and cleaner room.