Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ibis...

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Ebookers
I stayed in Ibis hotels before but so far this one was definitely the worse. And the thing is, you can live with it. Firstly, the hotel is far from everything (bars, restaurants, city centre etc) if you don't have a car. Fortunately I did. Secondly the place where it is looks like a council estate, definitely wouldn't go there if I was a tourist, but I was there for work. Thirdly the hotel itself just looks tired. Could do with a bit of TLC since the last renovation must have been quite a while ago. For breakfast there was a disappointingly few choice, no soft cheese (not the first time in France). I sat at the bar once to try their beer but it was so bad a never went back although I was there for a week. Btw the wardrobe is "open style" without doors and in my opinion is only enough for two nights the most. That, if you're on your own, no misses. Once you close your internet browser chances are that you'll have to go through login procedure again... painful. Room was ok, but small, no tea/coffee maker, no minibar. Two English speaking channels, one of which is BBC News. One (maybe only?) positive about this hotel, that the staff is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience but no room service, and this bothers a little bit.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Boston

Great value close Compiegne and CDG

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for our family visit to Compiegne before morning drive to airport. Comfortable beds, clean room, modern feel. Short drive to beautiful historic downtown and to WWI Armistice museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The size of the bedrooms and the choice of food for breakfast.
The hotel is difficult to find initially and the accommodation is rather basic and unattractive. The double bedroom we had was very small and it was difficult for two adults to move around the room easily. However, the hotel does have free, off-street parking, free wi-fi and a restaurant. It was good to find that the hotel served food on a Sunday evening, even if there was only a limited selection of food available. The choice of food for breakfast was very disappointing. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Cosmin from London

Great

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay, and especially enjoyed the youthful and very helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by Denis from Stowmarket

Mediocre due to no food nor bar.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good reception but no food served on Sunday nights! werent told this til we arrived. NO TOILET BRUSHES IN ANY IBIS'S !!!!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Comfy beds - but take your paperwork with you

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Beds lovely, location - in the middle of a French housing estate, but take the paperwork with you otherwise they will attempt to charge you for the room again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pour passage

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Insonorisation à revoir Repas au restaurant super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels