Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad towel..slow showers..

Posted Nov 20, 2013
room service people try to open doors even if you say no to them.. ridiculous...!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for good price

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Hotel room was nice, carpet felt damp though. The only problem was finding the place. I went around in circles finding the place from sam houston university. Its in a convenient location off of I-45.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Collage station

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: close to the university
Cons: cleanness, especially in the bathroom
Location: Olive garden, and whataburger near by. Liked the pool
Just there for a graduation but end up just a pool dip and out.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The Breakfast and the Bar
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
If you want something cheap and convienent then this is the place but don't expect too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Town Spring job.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Priced reasonably
Location: We go in to our business, work 3 16 hrs day, get some sleep, not much time to look around
It was good, all the things we really needed we closeby.
3 out of 5
by Elisabete/Alan from Palestine, TX, USA

It could have a more organized office

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: peaceful place, well taken care, we got what we paid for.
Cons: Wifi connection was not good
Location: Very handy, on I-45 so you can go everywhere from there
Overall the hotel is good. I just didn't like finding other people's hair on the blanket. At the office, although the receptionists are kind, it seems they do not communicate to each other, then I had to go to the reception 3 times and they called me by phone 2 times during my 2 days stay, in regards of my reservation. This inconvenient could be avoid if they just briefed their relieve during the shift change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: the big bed
Cons: n/a
Got a good nights sleep,and thats all I needed.the area and location was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a bad place for the money...

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: quite...clean...AC worked good... I'll be back...coffee in room...micro - small fridge but didn't use them...
Cons: bed little hard...
Location: out of the way but close to the job site...
in town for 2 day job... close to the job site...clean...quite... bar on the grounds but didn't make it over... if you cut through the convenience store lot, you don't have to drive down feeder road to get back to restaurants or fast food... limited breakfast just waffles, cereal , bagels, muffins,...but it's filling... I'll stay again...
3 out of 5
by Dee Dee from Dayton, TX, USA

Good for a night stay

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: It had a karoeke bar in walking range.
Cons: The hot tub wasn't working and it wasn't clean.
The room was clean but the tv didn't have good signal. The pool and hot tub needed cleaning. The staff in the office wasn't friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted May 14, 2012
Cons: smelled bad and hard beds
The rest rooms smelled like urine, the beds were hard, there was no way I would get in the bath tub either. I called the hotel to make sure we all had down stairs rooms and was assured on the phone that we did. When we arrived we had upstairs rooms but luckly they were able to move us down stairs.I will never stay in an America's Best Inn again.