Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good overnight stay. Pity they didn't do evening meal although the girl on reception helped us order a pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Great Value!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It is a clean and up to date facility with friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Cuenca is a must-see location in Spain. Amazing walled city on ledges and high above the small surrounding town.
This is a very nice hotel at below average cost. Cuenca is an amazing town and this hotel, just off the highway, was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
by Marcia L.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful location, very clean and beautiful room including bathroom; wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Alex

Very good hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel - it was really good value for the price we paid. It's next to Dia store and another commercial centre, plus a petrol station and McDonalds. Parking was free, so that's a huge bonus. And we asked for a room facing away from the road (there is a park on the other side of the hotel), so it was nice and quiet. The people at the reception were lovely too and explained (in English, without even being asked to:) how to get to Cuenca's old town the next day and where to park for free. The only complaint we had was the condition of the bed - it was making squeeking noise everytime we turned. New beds would definitely improve the comfort of guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the outskirts of Cuenca so getting to the old town is about a 4 KM drive away. There is plenty of free parking a block over in front of the school. There is also a mall close by with a large grocery store. Staff are helpful in terms of describing free parking both close to the hotel and in the old town. The location is not particularly nice and the hallways have a sewer smell and are worn out. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the cleanliness, the quiet and no smell in the room.
5 out of 5
by David from Canada

Nice hotel in Cuenca

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Cold breakfast. Not many choices. Great staff. Nice bathroom. The bathroom door can not be locked, just a glass door. McDonald just outside of the hotel, but open very late. Not many parking space available. Far from the old town.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Canada

1 night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in good condition, service was good and room was large and very clean. Beginning to show a little bit of wear, but still in excellent condition and feels newer. Location is pretty bad for visiting the old part of the city, and location beside McDonalds and Gas Station right in the same parking lot is odd. However staff were good and room was comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
by J E from Penrith

Handy for McDonalds

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean and comfortable hotel. Unusual in that room service is provided by McDonalds and Telepizza, no restaurant at the hotel. McDonalds and a petrol station right outside and even though we were overlooking these there was no problem with noise. Hotel is right on the outskirts of town. There is a bus stop nearby and the fare for the half hour journey to the other side of town to the old part was only 1.05 euros.
5 out of 5
by . from Cuenca

excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
very refreshing