Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Low cost. They held my suite case a couple days while doing inca trail and then rented a room another night.
Cons: More english fluent clerk
Location: hike inca trail to machu picchu
Nice staff, small decent room/bathroom, clean, ring buzzer at front roll up door to get in after hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Cusco

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel room was small, and the bathroom was locked upon arrival. Very cold with no heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent clean simple hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
Overall the hotel is clean, simple and in a decent location. It is a little on the cold side though was our only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho, US

Helpful staff, nice stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and nice room.
Cons: only the location, as there is distance to main attractions in the city.
Location: Markets, ATM, best restaurants, Plaza de Armes, city ruins and museums, are all across town. Walking is OK once or twice, but a taxi was needed.
The staff was very helpful for all needs including information and transportation away from the hotel. Staff stored our extra bags till we returned, and placed them in our same room, upon return (from Sacred Valley) for the last night stay.
4 out of 5
by IvanJay99 from Electric City, WA, USA

Machu Picchu Here I Come!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Took 20 minutes to walk downtown square. Took longer for me because I kept stopping at the sites and memorials in the middle of the road ... goes right up El Sol to Mail Square. Right past large Art Market, banks, Western Union, Money Gram, Post Office and more. Phone in room. Lots of Hot Water at all hours. The price is right. Simple breakfast. Safe to walk outside. FAST WiFi! in room #103. Lots of Blankets. 3 English TV Channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our one night stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this hotel to save some money and to try it out we only booked it for one night, let me start off by saying Jorge and Julio and great, they are really nice guys and they will assist you anyway they can, the problem for us was location, the taxi had a problem finding the hotel and every other taxi did too, also what happened to us, was that the first night in cusco it rained hard in the city and we got really wet, we had to take a taxi wet which is 10minutes about 3-4 soles back to the hotel which made us uncomfortable, they do have hot water which helped but no heater and the room was really cold. We decided to stay somewhere closer to the plaza de armas so we can can walk anywhere And would be easier for us for the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Environment & Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2013
There is a lot of noise around and in the hotel. The neighborhood is not good. We heard everything. In the middle of the night some people where loudly banging on some doors, our telephone (in the room) rang during the night. The staff from the hotel was polite but we had little help when ask.
2 out of 5
by Mark from South Africa

You could find better

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The noise at night
Location: A bit out of the way
The hotel is good with hot water and staff are super helpful but unable to speak English. Breakfast consists of 2 pieces of bread with jam. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main square. Most of all of you looking for a good night sleep, this is not the hotel for you, the noise at night is unbearable ! The wifi also did not work sometimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Nova Scotia, Canada

Excellent value

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: breakfast
Location: Walking distance to main square
This hotel is excellent value. Breakfast is minimal. Walking distance to main square.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Canada

A Little Out of the way but worth it

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was not near the tourist area of Cusco but was super comfortable and the person behind the desk was a super helpful and friendly guy. Anything that you needed he was able to provide. When we landed and took a taxi we were told that it was 20 minutes and $50 soles not really knowing we talked them down to $40 soles. Well so there is written record and someone can read this and use it the cab ride is 5 minutes and should actually cost $10 soles. We were told not to walk around in the neighborhood by the cab driver as it wasn't safe. I'm not sure about the neighborhood but I can say that I never felt unsafe. I took the cab driver as trying to make sure that we took a cab everywhere because we'd be too scared to walk. Well we walked everywhere and nothing happened, no one even approached us. I'll let you make the call on your comfort about walking around. The hotel itself was exactly what we needed clean bathrooms with hot water and a place to leave our bags while we hiked Machu Picchu. There was zero issue with leaving our bags and the hotel person also got up with us at 5:30am to make sure everything was good and to let us out of the hotel as it is locked in the evening. All in all one of the better stays in South America!