Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel in the dark

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This place was like a hotel out of a horror movie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmar, NJ

Pocono Out

Posted Nov 23, 2017
There was an empty beer bottle on the bathroom counter when I checked into my room. That alone should say enough about this place. There was also no soap or shampoo in the tub, the shower head looked ready to explode when I turned it on, and there's really no need to say more. The room was only $80 a night so I knew what I was getting myself into, but next time I will definitely pay more to stay at a more decent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Looks like the place is getting remodeled and boy does it need it. Rooms smelled like smoke and very worn out. It did have refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The place is being totally renovated, so no access to certain amenities like the bar & pool. Should be very nice when it is completed though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room. No breakfast just coffee.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
They make you sign a paper that says they will charge an extras $100 if there is evidence of smoking. I open thee door and A/C is blasting to disguise the smell of smoke. They advertise breakfast but was told in the morning that is only on Fri. and Sat. Since it was Sunday they only had coffee and juice. Lock on sliding door to small balcony broken and did not lock. I would not stay at this motel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Absolute worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
DO NOT STAY HERE! The doors don't lock, the room is disgusting, there's hair everywhere, there's spiders and their webs in every place in the room in the hallway. There's no free breakfast. Wifi was non existent just like their maid! Called to ask the maid to clean the room and the response was "the maid doesn't work today"! Is that even an option!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Not safe

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The place is not safe. We ended up leaving the place after our late checkin and went to days inn instead. There's no proper lock, no chain etc on the door. There's no dial tone on the phone. No person in the front desk. The place is under construction. The people next door were very noisy. im processing my refund for this but the hotel staff is not reachable. Of course not, he is not in the front desk. He is going around working with the contractors fixing the building. When I checked in, I had to call his cell phone which I found in the front desk. Expedia should screen these hotels thoroughly before making this kind of places available to their customers. I would give a negative remarks/rate if I only that option is available. Stay away!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlcean Floor.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Floors not vacuumed and small debris on floor. Bed sheet/comforter had dust balls on it. Generally a shabby feel to the room. However, cheap price, so if you are only staying to sleep and not spending any time in room, it was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels