Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Funky and fun

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Locust St Inn and will return. It is funky, quirky and fun. If you prefer cookie cutter hotel may not be for you. I like both and this Inn provided me with a warm, comfortable and interesting new experience.
5 out of 5
by J Scott

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's convenient for parents visiting children at UNT or TWU. My daughter was enrolling at TWU and the room was quiet, clean, and quite comfortable. There was one issue that isn't even worth bringing up because Sebastian (owner/cook) already had it on it to-do list. Great guy to chat with at breakfast, had wonderful stories of the house and those around it, and wonderful food to start your day before #dentoning (yes, it's a thing). We'll definitely be staying again over the next few years to visit. And try the Italian place next door because it was wonderful, also.
5 out of 5
by Tim Jackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Oklahoma

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Denton for a rather difficult task involving family, so, the Locust Street Inn was a great diversion. The breakfast was simply Out of this World!! Homemade bagels..........fresh, fresh fruit with crepes, made to order eggs............VERY well done!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a youth hostel than a bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Overall the experience was awful. We were kept awake from midnight til past 3am by other guests arriving back at the hotel and talking loudly. The walls are very thin. The management did not seem like they were very interested in the guests' happiness . When we checked out the next morning instead of staying 2 more nights their reaction was not apologetic at all. They did not offer a refund and acted like we were at fault because we hadn't lodged a complaint during the night. Since its not a standard hotel with a front desk hard to know who to contact or how. No one was around to check us in when we arrived in the afternoon either. The inn is overall pretty run down more than charming. Grounds overgrown, no sign to even find the place, moldy shower curtain, awful synthetic sheets thick and un-breathable. tv smaller than most computer monitors. Overall overpriced and don't stay here!!
5 out of 5
by David from Lubbock

Charming

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the vintage setting, and quaintness of the Locust Inn. We felt the price was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
There were no pics on the website. I tried to call the b&b to see if they could send a pic and they were having issues with phone line. We wouldn't have stayed in this room had we seen the pics. We could not watch tv from the bed. The only seating for tv viewing was very uncomfortable. I think they rent out rooms to friends. The accommodations were otherwise good and the food was awesome
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Flower Mound

Love the Locust Street Inn!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we've stayed at the Locust Street Inn and we absolutely love it. It's a beautiful old heritage hotel, charming decor, creaky wood floors and all. The only hiccup I've had is communication prior to the stay, but they're great to work with after you're onsite. We love them so much that we're going to use them for our wedding reception!
5 out of 5
by Ynez from Tool

Weekend visit to Denton, Texas

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast delicious. Innkeeper was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very quaint Victorian-style house; really old but well maintained; gives you that very homey feeling. We were well-rested even though our room is closer to the street.Sebastian's omelette was the best!