Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leicestershire

Easy walking distance to beach and shops.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Although Otober it was mild and only used car one day,plenty to do in Torbay.
4 out of 5
by Phil from Gloucestershire

Just Right

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
This was a good comfortable hotel just off the front yet easy to get into town if you want to. Easy parking on site means you don’t have to worry. Owners are very pleasant. What more do you want?
3 out of 5
by caz from Hampshire, UK

not suitable for elderly people

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: breakfast and bar downstairs
Location: location good
I was a little disappointed what was an evening bar was also the breakfast room. I took my elderly parents,they had problems with going down stairs to the breakfast room. so we had to go round the back of the hotel to gain access for breakfast. as my father cannot walk far it wasn't ideal. the staff were fine very friendly but not suitable for older people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Customer from UK

A Fantastic Holiday Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2013
A wonderful hotel set in a fantastic location within good walking distance of the town and beach. The owners were VERY friendly and helpful from start to finish of our stay, even going the extra mile to make the experience enjoyable and comfortable. The breakfasts we had were of top quality, made fresh to order and served in the cosy downstairs dining room. The rooms were comfortable and clean with all the basic essentials at hand. Though some areas seemed a little retro - and there were a few squeaky floor boards in the hallway - it was obvious that the owners were making the effort to do updates without taking away any of the character of the hotel, so any niggles were really very minor to the point they didn't really matter that much. They certainly didn't do anything to detract from the lovely atmosphere the hotel had. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, whether you be a couple, a young family or even on your own. We will definitely use this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Juat around the corner

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
Staff really friendly - decent breakfast and plenty of it although the time for breakfast was from 8.15 to 9.15 so was a little inconvenient if you wanted to get out of the door early - and have breakfast too. Rooms were clean but our towels were in desparate need of changing out. We didn't ask for more and should have. Just around the corner from the beach - easy enough to navigate to once you know where it is.
4 out of 5
by Mrs Tripp

Close to sea front

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel very nice but room was far to small as if it had been cut in half. Although classified as ensuite the wash basin was in the bedroom and the towels were not changed, not a real problem as only stayed 2 nights. The tv was so small could hardly see it,12"? Again you don't go to Paignton to watch TV. Breakfast was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Yeovil, Somerset, UK

Shortbreak stay

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: A friendly welcome from the owners (and the rest) of this family run hotel.
Location: Easy walking distance to the seafront and town centre. This also includes the steam railway station.
For a B&B picked from the web it was really good. Close to Paignton seafront and town, with parking. A warm welcome and a compact, but clean and comfortable, room. Great full English breakfast; and a bar with bottles of quality real ales. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Very close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
Made very welcome the room was very good,breakfast was a very good with a varied selection what a good start for a day,The road was very quiet so no loud traffic noise through the night giving a good nights sleep in a comfy bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Preisbewusste Unterkunft in sehr guter Lage

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Wir fanden unseren Aufenthalt sehr schön - einziger kleiner Mangel war bei der Länge unseres Aufenthaltes die Zimmergröße. Die Betreuung durch die Hotelbesitzer war sehr freundlich und sehr aufmerksam. Für Leihwagenfahrer auch sehr wichtig, dass das Haus einen eigenen, für die Gäste kostenlos benützbaren Parkplatz hat.