Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saigon, central, comfort and economy.

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
Very good value for money. Large rooms with all you need, good looking and clean. Staff was a stickler for booking rules, even to their own loss, but was very helpful in all other matters. Saved the day by finding us an outside baby-sitting service, last-minute. Great hotel, an easy 4-out of 5 star place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel No Charm

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
I booked the best of the room, room was good size, with table and chairs, facing to street noisy the morning (city noise), I had double queen bed both too old..... mattress to old....hurt my back., The building super old need to touch up, and to dark...... look like no guest, breakfast was okay. In future I will stay next door hotel
4 out of 5
by Richard

Well attended

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel personnel responsive and caring.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from HCMC riverside

Budget hotel in a high class district

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is an old, maybe historic place. But it's got everything you could need. It's quite bare bones in terms of amenities, like no coffee or hot pot. But the location is awesome and there is a great breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious. The biggest thing I didn't like was that the open areas on each floor that lead from the elevator and stairs to the rooms is a smoking area. Yuck.
3 out of 5
by Ranjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good location, impressive hotel, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Kian Hwee

Scary room and cockroaches sighted. Service poor

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying in Riverside hotel Saigon since the first time was fine. This time proved to be quite a bad exeprience. The first room that's we stayed which wasn't a deluxe room wasn't scary. The lights flickered when showering, and the bathroom door locked by itself without reason. Stay at your peril. After that we requested to upgrade to a bigger room So that we have a table to work from. Staff just keep telling us pay 30USD or else no upgrade. We paid 30 USD to upgrade just for a night. Lift not working so we had to walk up and down. Found out that there was a dead cockroach in the bath tub and deadbeat housefly next to the study desk. Requested the manager to refund the room immediately. However manager persistently said that a refund is impossible. I called hotels.com to tell them to speak to the manager and hotels.com service was really terrible as well. Didn't fix the situation but Worsened it. In the end the manager offered to let us stay 4 more of our remaining nights in the upgraded room and also 2 massage vouchers on the premise that we continue staying in the hotel and not ask for a refund. We decided to continue staying. Tried to claim the massage voucher but there was a huge miscommunication between the front office and massage place. Resolved after we walked up and down for 6 times. Massage place was scary and masseur kept asking us to tip more. After end of trip, I was asked to pay 15-20USD for the short international call to hotels.com. Bad
3 out of 5
by Manish

Did not meet expectation

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is great...opposite the river. However, it is next to one of the main roads. Hence traffic noise is bothersome. It is preferable to book higher floor rooms. The breakfast was not very elaborate and there was almost nothing for vegetarians. When asked if something could be made, the response was not enthusiastic. Overall, average experience. I would not recommend this one. There are better options in the vicinity, albeit more expensive
1 out of 5
by Claire

Awfull hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very old, dirty, smelly. I have never been in such bad hotel. The lobby is okay, but when you go to the floors, OMG !!! The restaurant's tables were so dirty that I did not dare to eat... Will never come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are good except those people who are in the massage area. They want to take advantage of you.