Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnley

Good locations

Posted May 25, 2017
Good cheep budget hotel. Great if your just stumping your bags n going to explore Dublin. We only stayed two nights.. but was perfect for what we wanted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Close to most

Posted May 22, 2017
Not a great place to stay but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good location, cheap and cheerful staff very nice

Posted May 20, 2017
Great for a couple of days. Staff very very nice, good location right next to main street, would definitely go back if I was to go back to Dublin for the weekend, thanks for such a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have been to

Posted May 12, 2017
We had booked this hotel for two nights and decided to leave one night early. Hotel room had dirty bed sheets with blood marks and lipstick stains. The bed was uncomfortable and had squicky noises. The toilet was another highlight of this hotel. It does not flush. We cannot even wash our face by the sink with both hands. Overall worst hotel I have ever stayed since I joined Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very poor and won't be recommending staff had a careless attitude check in was awful no details about the hotel all. Confusion about breakfast one day it's included the next days it's not and very over priced for what it is
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Decent stay, great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was okay, the room was very small and the entire building was a little old but in overall nice shape. It was perfect for what we needed it for, a place to stay the nights while we explored Ireland during the day. The location couldn't have been better and the staff was very accommodating for anything we needed. I would highly recommend as long as the lack of space and luxury isn't a necessity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a good price

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This small hotel is in a great location at a good value. Some repairs are needed and it is pretty dated but it was very reasonable for the price. Our room was on the ground floor which was convenient but a bit noisy at times. All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not great

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Better wifi range and showers
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Dublin and you can walk anywhere if you like to walk.
Wifi did not work in the room. We had to sit in the lobby to get wifi. Also shower is just a trickle of water. They fixed it but it still did not work. Staff was nice and beds were comfy but room was size of a postage stamp. Very much like a hostel vs. a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing like the pictures

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Only liked the teabags they supplied
Cons: For me the whole of the hotel needs a really good deep clean and to be revamped. Need to change the misleading pictures on the website
Location: We found there was loads to do and see nearby and traveling around was easy
I was born in Dublin my family treated me to go back for my 54th birthday an i was so disappointed with the hotel. Room was very small. Kettle nearly always fell off the unit as could not really reach the plug socket (lead was to short). kettle steam would go under neath the t.v as they were that close together. Quilt cover had a rip init. No room to walk round the bed the side lamp shades were damaged an warn. No where to put clothes that did not need hanging so lived out of suitcase. Bathroom well the bottom of toilet was cracked and damaged had to put towels on floor when having a wash or shower as the water just flow out of the taps. No where to put your wash kit. Light above the mirror did not work. Staff was not very friendly. Will not be staying here again only reason we stayed there was because we could not get another hotel.
2 out of 5
by Carlitos from USA

Overpriced Garbage

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was very annoyed with the customer service. I was charge extra fees due to the fact I have friends come and visit me in my room which wasn't allowed ???? Which I don't agree with but I was stuck outside waiting for the clerk to buzz me in at 3 am in the morning which took over 45 minutes... he was sleeping in the back and wasn't able to hear the buzzer to let me in.