Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
The hotel would be a good option to a stay at a bed-and-breakfast if that's not your style. But for somebody use to staying in hotels, this place will have you asking yourself what drove you to think it would be an OK place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A nice hostel on BNB row.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It was pretty cheap and the location was good.
Cons: There was an unfriendly Indian clerk on the night shift. There weren't any sheets on the bed, only a thick comforter. I got very hot.
Location: Maple Hotel is on a street with dozens of other lodging places. It was close enough to walk to the exciting things in Dublin.
The hotel was nice. My parents and I stayed here for one night on our tour of Ireland. It had an old hotel feel to it, which was quaint. It was about a 10 minute walk to the river and about a 20 minute walk to Trinity College, so the location was alright. They had plenty of information at the front desk, so that helped us decide what to do. The only bad thing I noticed was that there were not sheets on the beds, only a thick comforter. This was actually true for almost every place we stayed in Ireland. I got very sweaty at night under the comforter, but it was too cold without it. It seems like a simple sheet would have fixed the issue, but I guess they don't do sheets in Irish hotels/hostels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Drinking water in rooms.
Location: Convenient for all central dublin attractions and stations.
A little shabby, but central. No drinking water in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal, but fine

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location okay. Easy access to airport bus right outside the door. Bed cheap, uncomfortable. Floor creaked and some bathroom floor tiles wobbly and broken. One light didn't work. No hotel ambiance or decor. Still, if you don't need lots of comforts, it will work for a place to sleep for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Heruntergekommenes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Die zentral Lage. Sonst wirklich nichts!
Cons: Nicht mehr anbieten!
Location: Zentral! Fussläufig lassen sich fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Das Hotel hat seine besten Zeiten schon sehr lange hinter sich. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und stickig. Der Kleiderschrank hatte keine Beschläge mehr. Die Heizung läuft auch im Sommer und lässt sich nicht regeln. Die Betten waren fleckig und Haare, ihr möchte nicht wissen wieviele.... befanden sich im Bett. Lediglich die gute zentrale Lage kann ich positiv anmerken. Die Mitarbeiter waren nur mit sich selbst und ihrem Frust beschäftigt. Es gibt bessere Alternativen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Lovely stay except for the nosy neighbours. well located
3 out of 5
by Ann from Panama City

low comfort, but clean and great location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was expensive, considering it's condition. Room was clean, but decor was very cheap, the floor boards were noisy, carpet was patched, curtains were hanging lopsided, towel holder and toilet paper holder were loose and bathroom was small and very basic. We did have internet connection in the room. Neighborhood was kind of funky, but safe and only 5 min walk to the Busstation and Conolly Rail Station Great location for walking to all major attractions. Stores and eateries in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from My Pearl,Nl,Canada

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Room was clean and service was Excellant. The problem was the noise and crowds outside on the patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derry

late night arrival

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: 24 hour reception and reasonably welcoming receptionist.. bed was comfortable.
Cons: where to begin?
Location: reasonably close to train and bus stations.
over priced and very basic and cramped. annex only accessible via a labyrinth and steep stairs - extremely awkward with a case.
2 out of 5

Al limite della decenza

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
la camera si trovava staccata raggiungibile da un corridoio all'aperto e sporco. In camera odore di spray profumato da quattro soldi. Il bagno minimo con un lavandino piccolissimo.