Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap rate

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a good place to stay & cheap rate but would of loved a swimming pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, a few fixes and would be great

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We waited 5-10 minutes to check in. The room was modern and nicely decorated. Lamp and phone were unplugged and difficult to plug in as the mattress was in the way. The phone was covered in a sticky white substance and needed cleaning. The carpet was quite dirty but simply needed a shampoo. We could not figure out how to get the tv working. The bathroom door knob needed some fixing and the door itself was a little dirty. The hotel was a little loud with people talking and laughing and doors could be heard closing. Everything else was great. Clean and comfortable beds, bath, and counters. No alarm clock in the room. Breakfast is $3 per person and is hot. Free for kids. Free wifi no password.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel if on a budget

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good deal and a nice clean relaxing room very nice enough hotel staff also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check in was quick, easy and the staff were helpful and friendly! The room was clean and very comfortable with lots of room. Check out was just as quick and easy, no complaints!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coliseum Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was expecting this to be more divey based on the price I paid for the room for one night. Upon entering the room my partner and I were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well-kept the room looked. This is a great place if you are in town for a concert at the Coliseum (across the street) or the Shaw Conference (11 min drive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onoway, AB.

Get out of the cold

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was not clean. I found pieces of candy in the nightstand (used) and pieces of candy on the floor (different candy than the one in the nightstand). One of the pillow cases had a reddish stain on it. The light on the night stand had a burned out bulb. The A/C fan did not work (I like it cool to sleep so usually put the a/c on. It also helps to drown out any hallway noise). The comfort of the room and bed is good! TV and fridge work well! I also like the large tub. Overall the hotel is in great shape for its age however, one of the elevators has been broken for some time?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff treated me good Awesome place to stay Nice bed I sleep good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It's nice and quiet. Close to the highway and parking lot is huge especially for trucks. The stuff is really hood nice. Housekeeping is great and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice staff - hotel needs work

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were good; good price.
Cons: The smell in the building/rooms.
Location: Location is okay.
The staff were awesome, and I was even greeted with a welcome gift from the manager. My room, however, smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, even though it was labeled as a non-smoking, non-pet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The new renovated rooms are nice

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I stayed here a few times and every time I had an issue. Checked in and the manager didn't put one of my guest on there check in list. We came back from the late movies and the security and front desk clerk wouldn't let my bro in law in the hotel because he wasnt on my guest list for the room. It was minus 25 out and they told him to get off the premises. My brother in law had to catch a 80 cab ride home.