Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Paul E

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Noise at 10:30 PM in adjacent room..........called front desk to ask call to that room to ask if they could at least mute the noise level so we might sleep. In morning discovered our car tunk "keyed" repair cost $2100 (insurance pay less my $500.00 deductible!. Also water in gas tank..........eithere their dooing or gas purchase in A.M.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Cheap clean stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The owners a great people and tend to your needs, the rooms are updated but some stuff is stuff old. My recliner didn't have a arm to prop up for the feet. For the price you can't complain much
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Convenient.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room nice were well maintence and clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have been staying here for many years on family visits. This year we were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were updated and the room was very clean. We generally leave a couple of dollars out for the maid service, but they didn't touch the money so when we left we put a note on the money telling them it was our thank you to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok, but pricey for what you get. But the only one

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok, but pricey for what you get. No other motel in town. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and very comfortable
Cons: Some variety added to the continental breakfast
Our room was cleaned every day, with plenty of clean towels. The staff was very polite and considerate. The continental breakfast was simple, but adequate. I would definitely stay here again. It was a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I stayed 2 different times for school. I found the rooms very clean and the staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by April from Overland Park

Not much competition...

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I'm from Ellsworth so I knew what to expect, but it seems the new managment of the hotel hasn't been able to really clean up the place much. Towels are a little stiff and scratchy, and the breakfast isn't much. But it's walking distance from a couple of restaurants and since it's the only place in town to stay without burdening friends and family it works. I just wouldn't want to stay for more than a couple of nights if I don't have to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation and a working pool/hot tub

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is in need of some serious updating. Pool and Hot Tub was out of order and only half full of water. Very disappointing when you travel all day and want to relax in the hot tub. The furniture and carpet was old and you had to wait 10 minutes to get the water to be hot.