Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance if Fira and on the bus routes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, a little away from the main part of town. Welcoming and helpful hosts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienient and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good and clean place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

If you're looking for something cheap

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quick walk to Fira
Cons: Facilities need to be updated
This is your basic hotel. Facilities are old and need to be updated. Bathrooms are small but function and the water stays hot for a while. It's safe and not in a bad location. Walking distance to Fira. Close bus stop that can take you all over the island. Grocery store near by and theres a mini fridge. Air conditioner works well. Pool is decant. The owners do not speak any English and won't be able to help you at all, but they are nice. They did drop us at the airport for free which was great and gave us these little ceramic trinkets when we left. If you're not looking for something spectacular and and are on a budget its not a bad place. There was also a safe in the room but we didn't use it and had no problems. The check in area is the owners living room. The front door is usually not locked. I'd suggest getting familiar with the bus system as cabs/taxis are really not an option on the island.
4 out of 5
by Emma from UK

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, only 10-15 minutes walk into Fira and main bus station. Main bus routes, including Airport stop right outside. Local bars, resteraunts, shops, laundry and 24 hour bakery no more than 2 mins walk away. Owners kindly waited up for us as our flight arrived just after midnight and were very friendly. Air con worked perfectly when the room door was fully shut. Cracking location for the price in high season.
4 out of 5
by Karien from Cape Town

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our initial impression wasn't great - the shower is tiny, wi-if is free but you can only access it in the reception and the landlady speaks very limited English. It is, however, close to a public bus stop, great restaurants and only a short walk to Fira town. For the price we paid, you can't really expect more. Overall we enjoyed the stay, and the landlady even offered us free souvenirs and luggage storage for the day. Recommended if you're traveling on a budget, but if you're going for luxury, rather skip this hotel
5 out of 5
by RICA ECATERINA from UK

Thank you

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great family owned hotel. If you want to feel the warm greek welcome, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Good location, love staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cute little family owned hotel with absolutely everything you need, including a small but well utilised swimming pool! Hotel room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels ect. Owners speak only partial English but incredibly helpful when needed, they were even nice enough to drive us to a different bus stop so we wouldn't miss our ferry! Very budget accomodation but everything you need in a cute little hotel - and at an extremely good price for Santorini! Wifi was also great in our room! Bus stops literally out the front to take you to Oia, Perissa and other beaches, and it's only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Fira
4 out of 5
by Juste from Dublin, Ireland

Excelent

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is placed 10-15 minutes from the city center which was very convenient. Places to eat at, supermarket and a bus stop is right beside the hotel which was great! Service was great,lovely people, felt like I was home :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budget Family Owned Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Dad with 23 year old Daughter we had no complaints at all considering how cheap. Very limited English and no drinks or food but a fridge and Aircond. Supermarket 500 metres. Nothing was a problem even a lift early am to airport. Very pleasant stay and close to Fira