Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

The term roach motel is too nice for this place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The owners, the managers, the staff and a bulldozer.for shortening it's death throes.
First impression was of desk employee smoking in the lobby within a few feet of the no smoking sign. The place reeked of smoke including in the so called no smoking room. Terrible is too nice a word for the falling apart motel that appears to have not had the least bit of care or repair in decades. As to clean, who can clean surfaces that are as old and damaged as were in our room? We kept our things in the car for fear of transporting bugs home. If traffic had not caused us to arrive at near midnight we would have walked out. The staff made it clear they could have cared less. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The smoke alarm battery needed replacement and chirped for a long time before it could be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

DONT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
HORRIBLE. JUST STAY AWAY. DIRTY, RUN DOWN, UNHAPPY AND UNHELPFUL STAFF. BREAKFAST IS A JOKE. A DONUT AND A WAFFLE. DRUGGIES WALKING AROUND MOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room rates was reasonable.
Cons: The cleanliness needs improvement and the Internet access was at times very poor or none existent.
Location: Location very good with U.S. 95 and 501 nearby. Lots of places to eat.
Rooms need a make over some tender loving care. On the positive side, the beds very comfortable, we had a fridge and a microwave. The hotel in general was very dirty with garbage bins flowing over etc..
2 out of 5
by Scott from New Castle Delaware

Scary stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
In the middle of the night someone tried to get in our room. The shaking of the door awoke both of us, and if not for our dog who went crazy I'm not sure what may have happened. By the time I got up and cocked my .380 semi automatic, they were no longer there, and I couldn't see any signs of who it was. After that we couldn't get back to sleep and left the motel at 0500am. I didn't report it at the time because I didn't feel like dealing with the cops at 0130 am.
3 out of 5
by Nikolay

Dirty, dying hotel. Take your sleeping bag with u.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
CONS: 1. Dirty, but its best you will get for $50. 2. Poor breakfast: White bread, cheese-cream, dollar store micro-doughnuts, waffles, orange and apple juices. 3. Pool, seems like it was conserved in early 90's. 3. Smelly a/c. 4. Filthy carpets. PROS: Friendly staff. CONCLUSION: take your sleeping bag to sleep there. The hotel heeds a major, MAJOR renovation!
1 out of 5
by Wesley from Florida

Not americas best value

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped for swim pool. Checked in to find out swim pool closed. 1st room, a c didnt work. Next room, headboard off the wall laying behind bed. Hallways not painted. Only good thing was comfortable bed and shower was ok.
3 out of 5
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tiesha

Outhouse

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are hard and small, smelly, hair dryer broken and still on the wall. Bathroom look like a gas station restroom. Bed bugs or fleas in room. It was not a good hotel. Pit stop
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Jacksonville

Stay away even for the money

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in disrepair. We were told they were working on the 1st floor so our room was on the 2nd floor. The whole place should be out of business.