Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abandoned...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This place is dirty, mold in the bathroom, falling tiles ect... hopefully the health department pays them a visit very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken and gross

Posted Dec 25, 2016
First room we were given had dismantled beds. The light switches didnt work in the second (first two switches...had to go all the way to the bed to find a working light). Standing light had no bulb. Security latch on Door was missing. Glass door to outside didn't feel safe. Gross, mushy bed. Slept with lights on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I had been driving for hours and was just too tired to go anywhere else. Cops showed up while I was checking in. Stains and stuff on the walls. Made sure to keep my shoes on walking around. Decided to skip the shower but towels were clean. Major saving grace, the sheets seemed clean but wasn't sure about the cover. Staff was pleasant. No issues there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Cheak out photo of white soxs. 1 night.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Carpet was filthy and wet. Seems leak in the wall between bed bathroom wall sopping wet. i didn't notice til went to call front desk for location ice machine as phone on that side of bed. Also coffee pot, no coffee. No tissues, no toilet paper holder, little packet shampoo... Chiars dirty, pilling bottom, muslin bottom sheet. Slept on top of sheets. Motel had Seen better days. Nice rocker recliner, frig, microwave, desk chair, desk, and Table and chairs for too, big mirrors, and photos on the walls. Susan on front desk was super nice. I would have asked for change of room, but to tired to move three pices luggage after 500 mile drive. After room experience, decided not to bother with the free breakfast...went to burger King.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

The term roach motel is too nice for this place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The owners, the managers, the staff and a bulldozer.for shortening it's death throes.
First impression was of desk employee smoking in the lobby within a few feet of the no smoking sign. The place reeked of smoke including in the so called no smoking room. Terrible is too nice a word for the falling apart motel that appears to have not had the least bit of care or repair in decades. As to clean, who can clean surfaces that are as old and damaged as were in our room? We kept our things in the car for fear of transporting bugs home. If traffic had not caused us to arrive at near midnight we would have walked out. The staff made it clear they could have cared less. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The smoke alarm battery needed replacement and chirped for a long time before it could be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

DONT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
HORRIBLE. JUST STAY AWAY. DIRTY, RUN DOWN, UNHAPPY AND UNHELPFUL STAFF. BREAKFAST IS A JOKE. A DONUT AND A WAFFLE. DRUGGIES WALKING AROUND MOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room rates was reasonable.
Cons: The cleanliness needs improvement and the Internet access was at times very poor or none existent.
Location: Location very good with U.S. 95 and 501 nearby. Lots of places to eat.
Rooms need a make over some tender loving care. On the positive side, the beds very comfortable, we had a fridge and a microwave. The hotel in general was very dirty with garbage bins flowing over etc..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The website says there is a pool, which there is not. The room had a burned out bulb in the bathroom which was told maintenence is slow so sorry. Other than that, the staff is nice and the room had what I needed. It's basic and a bed to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamersville, OH

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Not one single thing.
Cons: Everything. I do mean everything.
Location: The location was good for what I wanted to do in town. But I would much rather go out of my way & stay someplace nice than stay there.
Well since my first review was rejected, I will not be long winded here. This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever seen. I booked & paid for 5 nights in advance. I did not stay even 5 minutes. The dirtiest, smelliest, bed bug infested place I have ever seen. Do not stay at this hotel. Ever.