Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Ind

Close to beach but, no beach view.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the short walk to get to the beach
Cons: Place could be updated
The staff is awesome. Cheryl was so sweet and accommodating. They have a store within a block. A short walk to a place that is called Mom's. It is the place for you if you like cinnamon rolls. We had a wonderful week there. You can catch the trolley right out in front of the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: They offer beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys for the kids, and floats for the pool. Coffee in the morning and a very clean pool.
Location: Location was great, its just far enough away from the pier which at night becomes very active.
Very nice hotel, small and very comfortable. They have some extras that the big chain hotels don't even think about offering.
4 out of 5
by timothy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, relaxing
5 out of 5
by Barb from Madison WI

Even better than expected!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with Beach Shell Inn. I booked this place because of the good reviews and was very happy with my choice. We were in Room 14 in the corner. Room was very spacious and had a nice enclosed patio. I was impressed with how clean the room was. Very short walk to the beautiful beach. Have to drive to Times Square for restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We were very well cared for by staff. No complaints about room other than it is an older motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great older hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great older hotel! Rooms were spotless(though older in decor)and management present and friendly. Amenities were adequate for a budget-minded hotel - hair dryer, toiletries, iron and board, refrigerator, microwave. Location is great - just steps from the beach and the perfect location for walking to Times Square, restaurants and shops - or walking the beach just to see the sights. Will plan to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Close to beach and short walk to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Manager/owner - very friendly and accommodating. Very clean & nice cleaning staff . Nice awning outside of rooms so pleasant to sit outside when rai
Cons: Few accessible electrical outlets in room - hard to keep items charged.
Location: We didn't find much to do nearby - would recommend doing homework prior - we could have made more work of researching area.
Sad to say - had terrible weather (there when there were thunderstoms, lots of rain, clouds, high winds and tornadoes. Pool was small but immaculate. Room was spartan so tough to hang out in. Best find was a little restaurant about a block away ("Mom's") which had the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had (in 65 years). Otherwise, found it challenging to find good restaurants nearby. Beach at St. Meyers is gorgeous - just wish weather had cooperated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great staff, nice hotel, close to the beach, walking distance to many things.
4 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels