Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice, clean, quaint hotel by beach. Nothing fancy but perfect for casual beach trip. Kids loved swimming in pool. Short walk to Times Square. Owner Sheryl, very kind and runs nice business. Would def stay again! 👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We were very well cared for by staff. No complaints about room other than it is an older motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Close to beach and short walk to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Manager/owner - very friendly and accommodating. Very clean & nice cleaning staff . Nice awning outside of rooms so pleasant to sit outside when rai
Cons: Few accessible electrical outlets in room - hard to keep items charged.
Location: We didn't find much to do nearby - would recommend doing homework prior - we could have made more work of researching area.
Sad to say - had terrible weather (there when there were thunderstoms, lots of rain, clouds, high winds and tornadoes. Pool was small but immaculate. Room was spartan so tough to hang out in. Best find was a little restaurant about a block away ("Mom's") which had the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had (in 65 years). Otherwise, found it challenging to find good restaurants nearby. Beach at St. Meyers is gorgeous - just wish weather had cooperated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great staff, nice hotel, close to the beach, walking distance to many things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cute little motel. Decorated each room for Christmas. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Small and friendly hotel close to beach and town

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Close to beach. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms could do with a minor update.
Location: Great location, close to a fantastic beach and a short stroll to the town of Fort Myers Beach. Visit Eddison and Fords house. And plenty shops.
We arrived late and reception was closed but there was a note on the door directing us to our room which was open and we checked in the next day. The room required a little update but it had everything we needed and more. The hotel is not on the beach but it was very close, only a few metres away down a side road and 15mins walk along the beach to town square. The owners who personally run the Inn are very friendly and helpful. Their moto is, if you need something that isn't in your room tell them and they will provide it. I liked the fact that each room had a personal parking place, so when you came back there was never any problem parking, which isn't always the case. The maids came every day we were there keeping the place spotless. Being new year. the whole inn was lit up with xmas lights and there were fireworks and music in the town square, we had a really good time, and of course the weather was great. Just the tonic for a northern Brit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port, FL

Nice room, neat & clean. Very short walk to beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Arrived after dark and the Christmas lights were very welcoming. Accommodations were made for our late arrival and it was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Cooles, klassisches Motel in bester Lage.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Stil! Strandstühle und Beachtowels werden für den tollen Strand gestellt. Freundliches Vermieter-Ehepaar! Nette Kontakte zu den anderen Gästen.
Location: Bei unserem 4tägigen Aufenthalt haben wir das Auto nicht genutzt - alles, was wir für schöne Strandtage benötigten, war vor der Tür.
Times Square, Restaurants sowie Supermarkt und Liquor Store fußläufig erreichbar! Super Sonnenuntergänge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Zufrieden

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Wir waren für vier Nächte im Beach Shell Inn und waren zufrieden. Das Inn liegt nur eine Minute vom schönen weißen Sandstrand entfernt. Die Einrichtung des Zimmers ist schon etwas veraltet, aber das Zimmer und das Bad waren sauber. Kostenloser Parkplatz vorhanden. Direkt gegenüber ist ein Supermarkt, der "Time Square" ist in 15-20 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PAUL from Middleborough, MA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very accommodating. Beach was beautiful. Had a great time!