Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nicely remodeled but next to a truck stop

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Interstate 55/12.
Cons: Breakfast was provided but a little lean.
Location: Located across from a Pilot truck stop with overnight parking. Hotel provides truck overnight parking also.
Room was nicely remodeled and clean. Good for the price. Only issue is the truck stop across the street and the noise. Ran the A/C fan on high speed to cover the diesel engine/traffic noise. Trucks waiting to enter the truck stop blocked the hotel entrance for a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by James

Can't complain -

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We were only there for such a short time we didn't notice much else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Shady area and smelly rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
So for the price, you really get what you pay for here. That being said, interactions with staff are awkward, the rooms stink, the beds are uncomfortable and the area it's in isn't the safest feeling. There was a Waffle House within walking distance that was surprisingly delicious.
5 out of 5
by Reneta

Enjoy it

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was very nice, only 1 night I had to call front desk about a room over mine was super loud but overall I enjoyed my stay would stay again. Beds could be more comfortable
4 out of 5
by Wayne Connie

Needed a break from long road trip

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, comfortable beds for a reasonable price for a quick 1 night stay on a long road trip. Parking was not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed wasn't all that comfortable and they only gave us 2 pillows
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Adequate

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
No frills but adequate-a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
by Colonial Inn from Hammond, Louisiana

Okay for a stop over.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were ready to stop somewhere for the night and this place worked.
1 out of 5
by Bryan

Not at all was the room clean or sanitary

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very unprofessional and the maids Stolt my wife phone yes yes we tore the room upside down look for the phone we called it and I'm a female answered which we believed to be the maid she was the only one in the room and then we told the management that we were going to call the cops and post it on Facebook and let hotels.com nose about what had happened and then all the sudden they say on the phone they said they found it in the room which is a lie and when I got the phone back they must have put it in water and destroy the phone it was a $740 phone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent hotel to highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight traveling stop OK Room, below average breakfast . Clean enough , comfortable enough for price .