Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and good value!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, great location, tube is literally 5 mins walk away. The studio was basic but bed very comfy and had a nice cosy feel to it. Only real negative is it would have been useful to have a microwave.
1 out of 5
by Stefano

Not good

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed
5 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Abdul razzak

Worst hotel I have ever booked

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever booked in London since the past five years. First of all the room was not as described, we booked a double room but instead we got a single bedroom. Secondly there was no sense of privacy, the backyard door which is open on a backyard shared with several other rooms had a clear window glass covered with a transparent curtain that you can see through clearly at night, the bathroom had a large window looking at the street and you can hear traffic and people walking by and talking to each other although the glass was etched but you'd feel uncomfortable nevertheless, the walls were so thin that you could hear your neighbours clearly especially at night, I couldn't sleep because two guys in the next room were making loud noises late at night which they might not be aware that everyone around can hear them. The room had humidity issues that can be seen on the walls, the cellphone signal was terribly poor and there was a flushing noise during the night repeating every few seconds (probably a washing machine) which was very annoying. I will avoid this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful, it was much better than I expected for the price. Check out was not til 11am, so was a little annoyed to get a knock on the door at 10am to tell us we had be out by 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in an exceptionally clean and functional efficiency room in a converted victorian townhome with impeccable service from the staff. Location is just off the Belsize Park high street in a quiet residential setting of victorian townhomes only a 15 minute Tube ride to central London. The Northern Line Tube station is only a 5 min walk away The location with proximity to Hampstead Heath, Camden Town, restaurants, shopping and the Tube, made this a great place to experience both the energy of London and it's quieter side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely leafy NW3. Quiet. Self contained which was great. So many eating places nearby. Close to tube. We stayed first floor, wouldn't want to stay any higher because of stairs and heat. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great value

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great value room. Comfortable with everything you need in a nice location.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from USA

First time visitor

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the shower. The building was very old (this is normal for the area) and was in good condition overall but there was a bit of mold in the shower stall and the calking needed to be redone. Also the shower head looked like it had not been cleaned ever. Literally, ever. Otherwise, great place. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by rachel from Texas

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
There are stairs to the rooms which are tiring after a long day walking around london. And if you stay here when its some of the hottest days of summer be prepared for no A/C. I knew all of this going in though and was very happy with the location! The tube is a short walk away and I loved having breakfast right near it. There is also a laundrymat nearby. And the staff were very helpful whenever I had any questions. A++++