Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Older Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel room was spacious.
Cons: give your customers what you advertise (Continental Breakfast) Clean up the outside of building and green pool
This is an older hotel with a little remodeling going on. Our room was big and you can tell it was remodeled. The pool was green the outside of the buildings need remodeling. They advertised free continental breakfast in which is not true. We had to wait to the office opened at 8am to ask. We had no coffee make in room so you had to wait for office to open at 8am to get even a cup of coffee. I would not stay here if you are a morning person and needed coffee in the morning. Do not expect a continental breakfast because it will not happen. The location was great for what we were on Long Island for.I don't think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Couldn't have been better. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to accomodate you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and decor of rooms.
Cons: Replace the fruit in the breakfast room before it gets so old.
Location: Scenic lake nearby and short drive to shopping/dining.
When I pulled up to the hotel, I was a little apprehensive. It looked a bit worn and tired. However, checkin was friendly and efficient. My room faced the interior courtyard and pool. The hotel has spacious, well maintained grounds with picnic tables spread about. The biggest surprise was the size and modern look of the room. Looked like it had been recently renovated with a scandanavian clean look. Featured a walkin closet and a neat bathroom with above average toiletries and fluffy white towels. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was the ubiquitous cereal, bagels/toast, juice and coffee. The fruit in the fruit basket was many days past it’s use date. The dining room was decent but I ate outside in the glorious fall sunshine. I had the place mostly to myself in the late October off season. It’s off the main highway so the area is not very walkable but there is a nice peaceful lake a few hundred yards behind the hotel. It’s an easy drive to Southampton “village”.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to accomodate you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I would stay again.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not a place I would repeat a stay at. Staff was not professional as the lobby was filled with kids that were just hanging out there for fun. The room was another story, walking on the floor in our room, the bottoms of our socks and feet looked as if we walked across a shop floor stepping on little pebbles and the bottoms of them being black. The bathroom was no better as the toilet rocked back and forth and then brushing our teeth, the sink was pulling off the wall? The paint in the room was also sloppy, overall not a lot of care taken in the hotel. We would not repeat or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed at the Atlantic for a bachelorette weekend. It was in a good location, but on a very busy road where it was hard to turn in and out. Front desk staff were very accommodating and let us check in at 12p. The rooms were nicely decorated and the pool was gorgeous, but the outside of the hotel needs to be painted and renovated. For 500$ a night the place could be a little more appealing on the eyes. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by B.A, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review, we are looking forward to accomodate you again.
5 out of 5
by Marcy

Loved The Atlantic Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Atlantic was wonderful!! Our room was lovely! The staff was wonderful. We look forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you very much for this great review Marcy. We look forward seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast and pool

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was nice and room was a good size. Room could be cleaned better but overall stay was pleasant
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not worth the investment

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Much of the staff was unhelpful or rude. Lots of highway noise made sleep difficult. Definitely not worth the exorbitant price.
1 out of 5
by Maria Pilar

Overpriced Third rate Motel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was my absolute worse Hotel experience. For $610.00 for one night, I expected at least on demand cable TV, a bottle of water, anything. I got a drab room in a typical low class, roadside motel. Terrible.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay for 2 days...