Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Ocean view was amazing!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: This hotel is altogether gorgeous. My favorite part is the bar at the main lobby. Guests can go there to have a drink and kill some time.
Cons: Maybe allow 24 hour use of the pool? We would get back late to the hotel and itʻd be closed already. It wouldʻve been nice to lounge there a while.
Location: Conveniently located near Keaukaha, Hiloʻs most well-known beach cruise. Also less than 10 minutes away from downtown Hilo.
Me along with 3 other friends stayed at the hotel for the weekend. Upon initial arrival and check-in, Naniloa staff were great at making sure everything I needed to do was done in a timely manner. They simply asked for my id, and they completed the rest of the process. I signed a paper, and I got my keys. Quick and painless. One of the interesting things about this hotel, and I think it deals a lot with security and safety, is that in order to use the elevators you must slide your room key up against the door. I thought this was an awesome perk, and definitely made me feel a lot safer knowing that only guests of the hotel are allowed near the elevators. Once I got to the room, I wasnʻt expecting it to look too great because it was one of the cheaper hotels in Hilo area, but oh my goodness, the room looked amazing. I ordered two queens, and both were neatly made. The color scheme of the room tied it all together, it was a mix of greys and light greens. It was comfy, and homey at the same time. The bathroom was equally as beautiful, with granite countertops and walls. All of these things made my impression of the hotel, a lot better. Also, you canʻt forget the pool!!! It lights up!!! And changes colors! I donʻt know how else to say this, but the pool is lit. Overall, great stay at the hotel. There were a ton of famous local singers staying there as well. Altogether great time. Definitely staying here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby, staff and people. Good view, close to ocean
Cons: In room 335 I need to address about the mold around the sink, and bubbling ceiling in the shower, Cleanliness was okay.
Location: Loved the park nearby, close to downtown and easy access to sites.
Close to bar and water. We had fun. We miss it and hated having to leave the hotel and Hilo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

家族5人でのんびりと

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: おんds
ホテルの写真を6枚投稿しました。 息子夫婦と2部屋を予約しました。 (前述のコメント通りです。) 今回でハワイ島旅行は10回くらいになります。 ボルケーノにドライブし一泊するのにもちょうどよい場所です。 ヒロの町では、お決まりのビッグアイランドキャンディで、ここでしか買えないベントウチョコ(型に流しこんだたっぷりのチョコ)を毎回購入しています。創立者のお孫さんの名前がついた”MIKA”シリーズのチョコもおすすめ。箱いっぱいにつまったMIKAチョコは十分満足できます。 今回は近くのPonds Hiloでシーフード料理を堪能しました。前菜のココナッツシュリンプフライは、どこよりも食べごたえがあります。少しホテルから離れていますが、パイナップルズ アイランド フレッシュ キュイジーヌもおすすめです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

新しく生まれ変わるナニロアホテル(10月予定)

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 壁や玄関、廊下など、すべて白で統一された建物 廊下に飾られたフラダンサーの絵。 バーにある斬新なデザインのくつろぎスペース(ソファー)
Cons: 私達が泊まったのは2階だったからかもしれませんが、部屋にいるとき、遠くから聞こえる空調システムか何かの音が少しきになりました。
Location: レストラン、リリウオカラニ公園も近いので良かった。
今回は息子夫婦と一緒で2部屋(オーシャンフロントコーナーとスイート)を予約。 10月からダブルツリー系列になると聞いていたので、ショップやレストランはまだリニューアル中。なので朝食レストランも利用しませんでした。 ホテルロビーを入って真正面に広がるヒロの海の眺めは魅力的でした。またホテル玄関の横のバーは十分くつろげるスペースでお洒落な雰囲気です。 近くにあるPonds Hilo(シーフード)で夕食を予約。ホテルからのんびり歩いて行ける距離でした。リリウオカラニ公園も歩いていけます。 ワイコロア側のホテルと比較すると、日本語が通じないし部屋は豪華ではなく、サービスも期待できないかもしれませんが、料金的には妥当だと思います。逆にヒロの町らしさ(アメリカっぽさ)を感じられるのではないでしょうか。 お部屋は、オーシャンフロントコーナーは角部屋で90度あるラナイ(ベランダ)からは朝日を見ることができました。もう一つのオーシャンフロントスイートも角部屋で、ヒロの町とプールが見えます(90度のラナイ付き)。この部屋にはキッチンやレンジがついているので、赤ちゃん連れの息子家族にはピッタリの部屋でした。また部屋の中ではWi-Fiも使えて、ハワイ島のホテルもどんどん進化しています。 10月からは新装されるこのホテル、期待度あり。 次回も泊まってみたいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Island

Great location and gorgeous view

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The view and the decor.
Cons: Everything will improve when construction is done.
Location: Walk in Queen Liliokulani Gardens right next door.
The hotel is located on a wonderful spot for getting out and walking in some spectacular areas. The coast is beautiful and you are right next to Coconut Island and Queen Liliokulani Gardens. The hotel is under rennovation so there is some noise from construction that you hear during the day and workers are all over the place and the elevators are really slow because usually only one is working for guests. However, the changes that are being done are great and the hotel has a really clean, polished look. The little lobby bar is quite nice and the view of the ocean from the whole lobby is astounding. I got a great rate due to the construction so I didn't mind. I wasn't told about any construction on the expedia website but I'm a local so I knew. If I was a guest from the mainland and found out when I got here that the hotel was under construction I would be mad. But for me, I probably won't be able to afford the room when construction is all done so I enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location, this hotel is currently under reno

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, view, friendly staff at front desk
Cons: Door was very tight, it could be a problem in case of sudden evacuation. AC unit is noisy and weak. Room phone not working properly
Location: Easy access to roads to the Volcano area and shopping mall, downtown only a few minutes away by car.
I am quite happy with the room size and check in/out process. The door to my room was very difficult to open and close. I told the staff about it and hopefully it will be fixed soon. Nice location, quiet and easy access to roads to the Volcano area and shopping mall nearby. The last day of my stay I had the Do not disturb sign on in the morning and called the front desk around 2:30PM to ask if they could send someone to pick up the garbage and change towels (room phone wasn't working so I had to use my personal phone to call the front desk). They said they would ask for it but nobody ever showed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Some great, some awful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friday's staff were wonderful and friendly, Saturday's were borderline rude. When they make up your room they leave the patio doors open so full sun comes in while they have the a/c off for construction. HOT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

New rooms and great location close to the ocean

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very good. Beautiful view from the lobby and renovated property. Convenient location close to the airport. Enjoyed the stay. Clean rooms and sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, love the stuff. Very informative

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel was clean, love the lobby. Bed was comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be nice hotel after the renovations are done

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and helpful staff.
I booked a corner suite but was told it was not available upon check in. Instead got a ocean view room in front of a huge tree on the 3rd floor. Front said I will get a $50 refund since suite was not available...