Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by DARRELL

SPEND ALITTLE MORE FOR SOMETHING NICER -----------

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I felt sick to my stomach the room was smelly towels were stained and the furniture was sticky , slept on top of the bedding .
3 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The pros: seriously cheap for a perfectly okay room. It was a little scruffy but had pretty much everything necessary and excellent wifi and tv. So far no bedbugs. Location a bit down at heel but within proximity of a splendid beer house called the bent elbow. Kind staff and free donuts as well. The cons: it does appear to be a hangout for sketchy people, prostitution and drugs. That said, I never felt actively unsafe and the people were friendly. But one or two rooms were clearly residences complete with large menacing dogs. The worst thing was the shower temperature which went from freezing to scalding randomly. For Me that was much worse than the drugs. Not sure I would stay there again from choice but it wasn't all bad at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a sad dump, unglued shower tile, exposed framing,

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice welcome but must be avoided very dirty run down, decent location
3 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

It was the cheapest hotel for st Patrick's day.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The manager was very weary of us because we were in our 20's and wasn't very friendly. I felt uncomfortable staying in the inn. I would not go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deplorable

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Deplorable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax ontario

Worst Stay Anywhere's In Our Lives (4)

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Place should be demolished as the overall conditions are deplorable.
We are all very disappointed and upset with Knight's Inn Kitchener. The manager walked us to our two rooms and that's when the heat was turned on. Both rooms where filthy, poorly decorated, carpet heavily soiled, nails left in the wall where the molding had been. The door jam in our room was severely splintered from when the door had been kicked in and not properly repaired/replace; in fact the door did not hang properly as there was at least a 1/4 to 1/2 inch gap around it where daylight and wind blew in. The linen on the bed was dirty, found finger nails on bathroom floor. The fridge was very old dirty and filthy on the outside, and the inside was missing all the side holding bars. The heat was uncontrollable when turned on and it was extremely hot to the point where we lay on top of the bed and sweated; we had to turn the heat off and then it got cold in the room and there was no blankets, just a sheet and thin top. My wife took pictures of our room to show the conditions. Am disappoint to the point that I WILL NEVER stay at a Knight'as Inn. Expedia should dis-associate them selves from these types of establishments; one lesson I did learn "read the reviews" if I had of I would not have booked with them.
3 out of 5
by Robyn

You pay for what you get!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
You totally get what you pay for! Cons: Room was grungy, outdated wall paper, holes in wall, bathroom was dirty and they started patch jobs but left it unfinished and all under the sink, floor looked like someone danced in it for years. Looks like something I remember staying at in the '80s. NO coffee maker!! But there is a Tim Horton's across the street. Pros: Friendly front desk owner. He was accommodating with reservation changes over the phone, old school kitchenette with the two stove burner was kinda cool, and it worked. Clean sheets and most of all...no bugs. At least in the room I stayed in! Coffee, Tim Horton's donuts and little muffins were available fresh at 8am If your doing just a cheap quick overnight and out the next day, this motel is fine for that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Just a room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I wouldn't say this is a hotel you stay at to enjoy your stay, the bed was comfortable, but the room was cold as the rooms are clearly not heated when nobody until a Customer turns on the heat, the crt television wouldn't change its channel and the wifi didn't work
1 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels