Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
This place was totally fine for the price. My wife definitely would not have liked it, but it was fine for my son and I.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bates motel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Only 1 bed was clean the other bed had a huge stain of bodily fluids. The towels were stained. The shower looked like there has been a couple of murders happen there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
if your looking for a place to crash then this will work. If your looking for an update hotel/motel this isn't it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Nice big room. Had microwave and fridge but was missing a coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap place to stay!

Posted Mar 4, 2018
if you just need a place to lay your head at the end of the day, this fits the bill nicely. not luxurious by any means, but clean, decent amenities, good price point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great price

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The lobby was under construction when we arrived but the entrance was still accessible. The staff was quick to assist us and answer my questions. The room was clean and bright-nothing fancy but adequate. The hotel has no parking lot which is a set back but parking can be found close by for an average price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

always pleasant.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I travel to Kitchener a few times a year for work and always stay at the Knights Inn. the price is great and the rooms are just fine. comfortable and clean I've never had issues with the place at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

hmmmm

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: They had a small fridge and counter and the room was quite large.
Cons: Needs to be upgraded a little unless they like being a low end hotel.
Location: Location was good which is why we booked. Tim Horton's and another restaurant across the street which was good.
Not somewhere I would choose to stay again. The place was clean but really a very basic place to stay. The staff had turned up the heat so the place was nice and toasty for when we arrived in freezing cold weather. The only issue we had was the shower temperature would fluctuate and you would get a jet of scolding hot so we did not stay in there for long...good tactic for saving water I suppose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Older motel could use some TLC. Easy access from hwy. Travelled with dogs and appreciated being near walking area. Weather was very very cold and the room was warm and cozy. Tim Hortons across the road was also very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Matresses are at least 30 years old and need to be replaced